We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for budget trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alor Holiday Resort
Ranked #85 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 15 January 2014

As expected, the hotel proved itself again for third time, as its my regular hotel fr personal trip to Goa. The facilities they give like, living room, fridge in regular rooms are best in class. The goan food is to carve for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Alor for 3N/4D. Hotel is very average, rooms are terrible with a really odd smell. The trip was spoilt and became unpleasant because of the stay in the hotel. The restaurant doesnt provide gud food at all. We had a stay during the christmas holiday (which they call, the peak season). The restaurant people are highly rude, unpolite and irresponsible. the Gala dinner was another bad experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cooltostay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s007vps, Revenue Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned department. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Average stay. No doubt this hotel is having good reputation in the market, But you can not expect much. Rooms are not proper. Room tiles are broken. I have been there at 3 nights, Drain water was continuesly coming out in front of my entrance. It can be a very nice hotel if it is maintained properly.

The only thing we liked is , Staff is very helpful, they attend your complaints immidietly. Secure stay at calngute. Hotel is under day and night supervision. Hotel staff is availble 24*7.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandip1982D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused on your trip. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback and the same has been shared with our team. We request you to visit us again and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed two weeks in Alor Holiday during our visit to GOA in February 2013.

Hotel is very average, rooms are ok (with a really odd smell, damp?). The trip would have been perfect if the room had been better. Our room was first in the football stadium side, but then we find some bedbugs and changed the room (upper level room had had a invasion of bedbugs and the lady from there needed to see doctor cause of all the bites). We got another room from another building across the hotel and that seemed to be bedbugfree. Rooms were somehow clean and big! We had one room for three people, and we got a threepeoplebed :D

Hotel breakfast was ok, coffee, toast and some warm food with omelette. It was enough cause we ate in the beach every day and some restaurants in the evenings.

Hotel pool was placed very weirdly in to the middle of the hotel, so that everyone in the restaurant was able to watch you all the time :) The pool was very small and due the location the sun really didnt catch it at all. Swimmed few times when needed cooling.

Staff was fantastic! Helped in everything, smiled and server very well!

Location too was fantastic! Short trip walking to beach or centre.

Overall our first trip to Goa was amazing, fell love in Goa, we sure are going again! But next time we will choose another hotel :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MLanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused on your trip. We were currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback and the same has been shared with our team. We request you to visit us again and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

i have stayed their for 3 days. its a Budget hotel and with good amnities. you will find refrigerator and small kitchen. from railway station you have to catch a Auto or Taxi which will directly take you to ALOR. Small swimming pool is their where you can enjoy with a chilled beer. their is also a shop within the hotel where you will find imitation jewellery but cost is high.
food is good but go for chinese. Break fast is complementary but good.

You have to take a scooty or car on rent normally at Rs 300 and Rs 500 respectively. Try to take from outside as cost of scooty will be 100 rs high if arranged by hotel

Room Tip: go for deluxe ac room road facing the garden dont take ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sayakrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were a group of friends, traveling in Dec (which is peak season for goa), and happened to book pretty late, when most of the good hotels in Goa were all sold out. This was available at a reasonable rate. Please do not expect anything fancy, this is just OK accommodation if your going to spend all your time outdoors anyway.
The room sizes though, are reasonably large, and can accommodate a few extra beds.
The inclusive breakfast menu is very poor, with extremely limited and poor tasting food.
Stick to the boiled egg and coffee and you might be ok.
Staff is not at all courteous and refuses to give us a towel on the day of check-out! they expect you to not shower on the last day of your stay which is ridiculous! Pick another place if this is not the only option you have!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PMathur1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our food items and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is hotel is very good and clean we stayed here for 5 days and 10 to 15 min walk to the beach.
Rooms are very clean, swimming pool is small but well maintained.
Below are the drawbacks.

Service is poor
Food quality is so bad
we waited at reception for 2 hrs to get the room as we reached early to check in time, they have not offer even for water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jagan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our food items and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. Due to 100 % occupancy we could not give your room before 12.00 noon as check out was at 10.00 am. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.8 mi away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#52 of 67 in Candolim
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#94 of 116 in Calangute
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#82 of 116 in Calangute
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 116 in Calangute
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £24 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing