We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay in Calangute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alor Holiday Resort
Ranked #70 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
“Fine stay in Calangute”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Alor Holiday Resort , The rooms are neat and clean.
The Location is good.
The food provided is also good.
We stayed in a A/c room.
And the room service provided also good.
The Resort has additional swimming pool facitilites too.
Overall Stay recommended since the Cost also fixes within budget

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Huntersubash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    45
    59
    18
    21
See reviews for
32
44
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It is an Excellent Hotel. The Rooms Are Very Spacious and Well Manitained. The Location of the Resort is Very Good Next to Football Ground. Excellent Room Service, Good Food, Very Friendly & Corteous Staff, Especially The Front office Staff Sweety, Sami, Somnath. The Chef PINTU Always Ready To Serve Fresh Food with A Smile. The Restaurant Staff Is Also Very Good Mr. Cardoz Cosmos, Peter, Prakash, Bhagirath. On Top of that The Reservation Manager Mr. Damian Who Is Always Ready To Assist You. The Driver Joe Uncle is Very Punctual for Pickup and Drop. I Simply Love This Resort And Visiting Every Year Since Last 10 Years. All The Best To Alor Staff.

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raj_Thakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed 3 weeks, room cleaned daily, fresh towels and bed linen. Friendly staff and great location too. Would most definitely stay again. Taxi right outside making it easy to explore further. Walking distance to beach and shops

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sylvt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

As expected, the hotel proved itself again for third time, as its my regular hotel fr personal trip to Goa. The facilities they give like, living room, fridge in regular rooms are best in class. The goan food is to carve for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Alor for 3N/4D. Hotel is very average, rooms are terrible with a really odd smell. The trip was spoilt and became unpleasant because of the stay in the hotel. The restaurant doesnt provide gud food at all. We had a stay during the christmas holiday (which they call, the peak season). The restaurant people are highly rude, unpolite and irresponsible. the Gala dinner was another bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cooltostay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s007vps, Revenue Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned department. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Average stay. No doubt this hotel is having good reputation in the market, But you can not expect much. Rooms are not proper. Room tiles are broken. I have been there at 3 nights, Drain water was continuesly coming out in front of my entrance. It can be a very nice hotel if it is maintained properly.

The only thing we liked is , Staff is very helpful, they attend your complaints immidietly. Secure stay at calngute. Hotel is under day and night supervision. Hotel staff is availble 24*7.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandip1982D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused on your trip. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback and the same has been shared with our team. We request you to visit us again and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihti, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed two weeks in Alor Holiday during our visit to GOA in February 2013.

Hotel is very average, rooms are ok (with a really odd smell, damp?). The trip would have been perfect if the room had been better. Our room was first in the football stadium side, but then we find some bedbugs and changed the room (upper level room had had a invasion of bedbugs and the lady from there needed to see doctor cause of all the bites). We got another room from another building across the hotel and that seemed to be bedbugfree. Rooms were somehow clean and big! We had one room for three people, and we got a threepeoplebed :D

Hotel breakfast was ok, coffee, toast and some warm food with omelette. It was enough cause we ate in the beach every day and some restaurants in the evenings.

Hotel pool was placed very weirdly in to the middle of the hotel, so that everyone in the restaurant was able to watch you all the time :) The pool was very small and due the location the sun really didnt catch it at all. Swimmed few times when needed cooling.

Staff was fantastic! Helped in everything, smiled and server very well!

Location too was fantastic! Short trip walking to beach or centre.

Overall our first trip to Goa was amazing, fell love in Goa, we sure are going again! But next time we will choose another hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused on your trip. We were currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback and the same has been shared with our team. We request you to visit us again and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Management Reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.8 mi away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#49 of 64 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#97 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#33 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Property: Alor Holiday Resort
Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing