We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening Meal”
Review of Mira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mira Hotel
Ranked #52 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An evening Meal”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We didn't stay here but just called in with some friends for a meal on a recommendation, we weren't disappointed. We had a lovely meal, treated like special guests! It was so clean, the food was good and service excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    87
    34
    14
    14
See reviews for
38
95
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

been to goa 7 times now, this was are first time in the mira hotel, i do not know how it gets higher rating than the osborne hotel, location of the mira good, pool area very small, rooms clean but again small, but we don't spend that much time in room so not a problem, what i didnt like was not having a frigde in the rooms, you could hire one for £1.50 a day, not a lot of money i no.but why not just put a frigde in all rooms, breakfast was the norm tea, coffee and toast, you could get full breakfast for a few rupees. staff looked scared stiff, couldnt get much conversation out of any off them. we was on the first floor facing the pool, the front door was facing some waste ground where i think must of the dogs in calangute lived, or thast what it seemed like, howling and barking must nights till early hours. i dont think i will be staying there again sorry mira,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judith_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It was my first time in Goa, so en route to the hotel Mira, I was terrified. Mosquitos, rats and other horrifyingly debauched insects lingered in my imagination. But when I arrived, I needn't have worried. There was nothing untoward, insect wise, in the Hotel Mira and I don't think there were any rats. The bathroom and beds were perfectly clean and they change the bedding every other day. All the staff were friendly and polite. Some of the staff there doubled up as taxi drivers and gave low prices to wherever we wanted to go, nobody tried to overcharge us, the worst person there was my boyfriend who was trying to barter everything down to 50 rupees (the equivalent of English 50p).

The air conditioning system was excellent. We stayed in room 404, the only disadvantage to this was that we had to walk up 4 flights of stairs. I didn’t actually mind this as I was eating about 4000 calories a day in Calangute and the surrounding areas (loads of great restaurants near the Mira) so I liked to kid myself that a walk up a few stairs might balance this out, but if you are elderly or disabled then you may struggle as there is no lift, althought they do have ground floor rooms.

The only breakfast I ate whilst at the Mira was toast. This was fine, not too dissimilar to English toast. I also drank the juice, tea and milk provided by the Mira for breakfast. I have been fine, not ill, I haven’t developed any terrible syndromes and I have been back in England for 4 days now.
On the last day we were meant to check out at 11 a.m but our flight wasn’t til midnight so I asked at the desk the day before if we could keep our room. This was no problem and we were charged the obligatory 2500 rupees (£25.00).

Goa is the best place I have ever been, we ate everywhere and all the food was fantastic. The curries are divine. I am scared of everything but there was absolutely no need to be and I would recommend it to anyone who is a bit wary or just plain terrified. The people are lovely and will do anything for you. Fantastic atmos all round really. P.S. Go to Daytripper in Calangute and book the trip to Dudhsagar waterfalls on a Sunday. You will see elephants and monkeys who steal your lunch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chivonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajes do Pico, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Bedrooms regularly cleaned, the bar is great, love the fishes in their tank! Staff there are helpful and friendly. The swimming pool is nice and private, if you wanted to go to the beach instead, its not far!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Thanks for a great stay hotel mira, just what you need it's basic...but very clean, tidy and great shower. Would advise to take a plug in to ward the mosi's off...as it worked great for us. Smashing location and go to Davids place down the road - best restaurant in the area : ) xx Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 632Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

walking distance from beach. superb hotel and nice staff.
all basic things you need is available.
clean room and pool.
it was a great experience to stay here.
i am defiantly gonna stay here on my next visit to Goa.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DharmeshKukadiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

just 200 mt from calangute beach.... awesome room , awesome service , nice and coordinating staff....only concern was limited options in food...but that was manageable many restro are nearby.....Bike are available in front of hotel.... i m just loving it...:)


Room Tip: room are just awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rahulips2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#29 of 113 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#57 of 113 in Calangute
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#40 of 113 in Calangute
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Hotel

Property: Mira Hotel
Address: Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Hotel Calangute
Mira Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing