We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mira Hotel
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
dumfries scotland uk
1 review
“another great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

the mira hotel again had great time only thing no prem and sam behind bar but still had exellent holiday going back next year cant wait chris astley dumfries scotland.

Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank queens1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    86
    34
    14
    14
See reviews for
38
95
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We went to stay at the Mira last feb & enjoyed it so much we went for 2 weeks again this year....getting back 2 days ago. You couldn't ask for anything else from a hotel....spotlessly clean, great position & most of all....the helpful & friendly staff! Met so many friends. You can see why people keep going back...year...after year...after year!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

just got back from the mira jan 4th till 19th jan 2010 ,top hotel,very clean ,staff are good .santos (the fixer) a man who can, will book to go back asap

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

Second time in Goa had a great time, met some nice people. Back again in April to Goa. Staff work hard and are very friendly. Xmas and New year was great with the fireworks display across the road and from the roof top. Added bonus with the Oriental Restraunt which is excellent. Will book for Xmas 2010 enjoyed it so much. Good because most guests have a drink in the bar downstairs before they go out so we met some nice couples.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

I would definetly stay here again & my partner loved sitting on the balcony (top floor, room 401), so much he didn't want to leave it. The restaurant i would say is one of the best i've been to out of the many countries i've been to including Thailand. Going to Goa again in 2 months & can not wait to go to this restaurant again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jools490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

Stayed at the Mira in Dec had a Fantastic time every one was so friendly and helpful Hotel very quiet as it is very small which is what we wanted. very cheap

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroldorewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

had another great time at the mira, it just gets better ,its like being at home they make you so welcome.nothing is to much trouble.hopefully we will be returning .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millieoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#52 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#63 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#86 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#95 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Hotel

Property: Mira Hotel
Address: Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Hotel Calangute
Mira Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing