We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In bad need of face lift.”
Review of Ticlo Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ticlo Resorts
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After three consecutive years and four in total of staying at this hotel all I can say is it's in need of a lick of paint and a good clean up.
Once you go get past the front set of rooms the blocks at the back are looking scruffy and in need of updating. This hotel is looking tired and very dated.
The bar staff and waiters are fantastic, very friendly, the same can be said about the room staff as well.
Although some rooms have been modernised the vast majority haven't.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bindoobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Had the best time at ticlo resort. It's was made very special by all the fantastic staff where nothing was ever too much trouble. Like to give special thanks to josh the bar man. star!! And lovely with it. Will the waiter thanks for looking after us so well. Thanks everyone. We will be back xxx

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank jmccSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived 28 th November, at about3.30 am, was given our room key 621 on second floor, which i struggle to get up the 4flights of stairs. We had asked Kevin for our normal room 611, but it was taken u til the Monday, so he said we could move in then, which was fine..we were so tired we went straight to sleep intil 9am, then unpacked our cases which we had left. Was so nice to be back to what we called our Home for 12weeks, we had extended our stay by another 2wks more than last year.
Went down for brekkie and met all the new staff and all the regulars.We then went out to get our bits and bobs for the room, and our indian sim card. It was so nice to feel the sun on you, minst you we found it very hot and humid at 37 deg. Was so nice to see Josh the bar manager also William who told me he was now married and expecting a new addition in June, what a nice surprise that was.
We went to the beach ourr 2nd: day, and found our Shack Goan Waves, was nice to see the lads again..We visited the beach every weekday and missed Sat and Sunday. Was so nice to relax and soak up the sun.. family from Nagerland who we met last year, arrived, they brought us lots of presents. There son had the same birthdate as me and we had a lovely party on the beach together. Then at night i got a birthday cake from Ticlo too. Wa nice to have Xmas Day in the sun, we had a lovely Gala meal in Hotel. We also had a gala meal on News Eve too.
We love this hotel for its location, very good priced drinks and the food is good and reasonable. Also all the staff are brilliant and friendly, even the new ones were, and greeted you with a smile. Josh the barman also loves to have a natter with you when you sit at bar for a drink, he has a lively smile too.
The hotel has good entertainment on Monds. Wed. and Fridays, and is always busy, especially Kareoki night on Mondays, a lot of good singers from outside come.
We went to Colva for 5nights in January, to break our stay, and really enjoy the change, it is so much quieter than the north, but always glad to get back" home".
Now about this time my sisters health started deteriorating, we just hoped she would stay strong until our return home in Feb. so i wS always thinking about her and ringing home to speak to her.
We had a few Sundays in Jamalaya to see Blues and met a few TAs which we enjoyed.
Sadly our holiday had to end eArly as my sister passed away 25th Feb, so had to get an earlier flight with Qatar and go home 30th Jan. So it was never meant to be for us to have our 2wks extended holiday we booked. Anyway we already booked our flights for this year, but are now going for 9wks..so looking forward to going back to the Ticlo...

Room Tip: We always like a pool view 1st flloor, so i can people watch on balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThornhillLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

it was our first outing after wedding & we wanted to have a resonable resort cum hotel in goa for us and here came our option.. TICLO..

It was wonderful stay there. Hotel is very good and service are wonderful. Breakfast is best for ever. Great for staying is goa and excellent room. Environment was great and food was classic. Next time i will sure be here

we had nice time every evening with live music, and lovely bar!

An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vibha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Excellent location - walking distance to Calangute beach and market. A bus or tuk tuk drive to Baga and Candolim beaches. Rooms spacious and clean. Decent Goan food. They have live entertainment most of the evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We forgot the key in the room and they don't have other one. We have to wait 1 hour for the manager to go in our room. We will never come back.
Wifi is never working !!!!!!!
The refregirateur in the room is very noisy.
Only toast and the/coffe for breakfast, you have to pay if you want eggs... in others hotels it s all in.
The swimming pool is under the sun only until 4pm.
If you want your room cleaned, give the key to the reception. They never say that to us.

Well, i don t recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Having read the many bad reviews on the Ticlo resorts hotel I was DREADING going but I can honestly say that this was not a beer swilling hell hole as some reviews have reported but I suppose this is just luck of the draw. However there are plenty of Russians in this hotel which is the same in all the hotels in Goa nowadays. As Goa is over run with the Russians but apart from that the hotel is fine clean staff very friendly., my room was clean every day you just need to hand your key into reception. The safes are cheap 50 rupees a day my tip take your own padlock or you will need use one provided by the hotel. the hotel is 500 yards from the main Calangute beach and is very central to both Baga beach and Candolim beach. I cannot comment on the food as I didn't eat in the hotel at all.
If you want to meet long stay Brits, European national and local Goans try the public bar on the main drag to the Calangute plus it one of the cheapest places to drink in Calangute be sure to get there early as the place is reasonable small and gets packed.

Room Tip: ask for a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quietman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#30 of 119 in Calangute
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#16 of 119 in Calangute
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#81 of 119 in Calangute
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#34 of 119 in Calangute
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#94 of 119 in Calangute
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ticlo Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ticlo Resorts

Address: Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £28 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ticlo Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Type resort in close proximity to the world famous Calangute beach. Centrally located with welcoming staff at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ticlo Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticlo Hotel Calangute
Ticlo Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing