We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to goa”
Review of Ticlo Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ticlo Resorts
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“trip to goa”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

i booked this resort after lots of searching on web i booked as package rom make my trip in map package almost 10000 3night 4 days and 4 rth night complimentry they arrange taxy and sight seen and give alacatre dinner but room which allotted to us in on third floor no lift facillity their but location wise it is good and market and beaches is near some good restorant also near by almost it budgate and average hotel staff are good and help ful but in room sockate of charging coming out and for cleaning you have to call reception everday overall good

Room Tip: ask for room in lower floor and pool and resotrant side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 827goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    84
    72
    23
    26
See reviews for
52
93
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Despite the problems I encountered last year with other guests & the hotels failure to deal with them I decided to return to the Ticlo this year for a month as the hotel is in a great position close to the shops, restaurants & of course the beach.
From check in it was noticeable the staff were firmer with guests not abiding by the hotel rules which was such an issue last year.
I had a good room over looking the pool cleaned daily, the staff are so friendly & helpful. I ate in the hotel more this time than before & enjoyed every meal, certainly on par with other restaurants, the evening entertainment wasn't too bad either.
I will certainly be booking this hotel again for my next visit to Goa.

Room Tip: I prefer the ones over looking the pool area but the ones at the back are being refurbished & so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank boo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After three consecutive years and four in total of staying at this hotel all I can say is it's in need of a lick of paint and a good clean up.
Once you go get past the front set of rooms the blocks at the back are looking scruffy and in need of updating. This hotel is looking tired and very dated.
The bar staff and waiters are fantastic, very friendly, the same can be said about the room staff as well.
Although some rooms have been modernised the vast majority haven't.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bindoobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Had the best time at ticlo resort. It's was made very special by all the fantastic staff where nothing was ever too much trouble. Like to give special thanks to josh the bar man. star!! And lovely with it. Will the waiter thanks for looking after us so well. Thanks everyone. We will be back xxx

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jmccSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewsburyYorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived 28 th November, at about3.30 am, was given our room key 621 on second floor, which i struggle to get up the 4flights of stairs. We had asked Kevin for our normal room 611, but it was taken u til the Monday, so he said we could move in then, which was fine..we were so tired we went straight to sleep intil 9am, then unpacked our cases which we had left. Was so nice to be back to what we called our Home for 12weeks, we had extended our stay by another 2wks more than last year.
Went down for brekkie and met all the new staff and all the regulars.We then went out to get our bits and bobs for the room, and our indian sim card. It was so nice to feel the sun on you, minst you we found it very hot and humid at 37 deg. Was so nice to see Josh the bar manager also William who told me he was now married and expecting a new addition in June, what a nice surprise that was.
We went to the beach ourr 2nd: day, and found our Shack Goan Waves, was nice to see the lads again..We visited the beach every weekday and missed Sat and Sunday. Was so nice to relax and soak up the sun.. family from Nagerland who we met last year, arrived, they brought us lots of presents. There son had the same birthdate as me and we had a lovely party on the beach together. Then at night i got a birthday cake from Ticlo too. Wa nice to have Xmas Day in the sun, we had a lovely Gala meal in Hotel. We also had a gala meal on News Eve too.
We love this hotel for its location, very good priced drinks and the food is good and reasonable. Also all the staff are brilliant and friendly, even the new ones were, and greeted you with a smile. Josh the barman also loves to have a natter with you when you sit at bar for a drink, he has a lively smile too.
The hotel has good entertainment on Monds. Wed. and Fridays, and is always busy, especially Kareoki night on Mondays, a lot of good singers from outside come.
We went to Colva for 5nights in January, to break our stay, and really enjoy the change, it is so much quieter than the north, but always glad to get back" home".
Now about this time my sisters health started deteriorating, we just hoped she would stay strong until our return home in Feb. so i wS always thinking about her and ringing home to speak to her.
We had a few Sundays in Jamalaya to see Blues and met a few TAs which we enjoyed.
Sadly our holiday had to end eArly as my sister passed away 25th Feb, so had to get an earlier flight with Qatar and go home 30th Jan. So it was never meant to be for us to have our 2wks extended holiday we booked. Anyway we already booked our flights for this year, but are now going for 9wks..so looking forward to going back to the Ticlo...

Room Tip: We always like a pool view 1st flloor, so i can people watch on balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThornhillLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

it was our first outing after wedding & we wanted to have a resonable resort cum hotel in goa for us and here came our option.. TICLO..

It was wonderful stay there. Hotel is very good and service are wonderful. Breakfast is best for ever. Great for staying is goa and excellent room. Environment was great and food was classic. Next time i will sure be here

we had nice time every evening with live music, and lovely bar!

An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vibha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Excellent location - walking distance to Calangute beach and market. A bus or tuk tuk drive to Baga and Candolim beaches. Rooms spacious and clean. Decent Goan food. They have live entertainment most of the evenings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.9 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 113 in Calangute
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
#84 of 113 in Calangute
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#44 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#29 of 113 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#40 of 113 in Calangute
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ticlo Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ticlo Resorts

Property: Ticlo Resorts
Address: Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ticlo Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Type resort in close proximity to the world famous Calangute beach. Centrally located with welcoming staff at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ticlo Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticlo Hotel Calangute
Ticlo Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing