We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place at resonalble Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place at resonalble Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

We visited this place in September 2012. Though the property looks a bit dull from outside the interiors are pretty well maintained. Beach cottages are really cool and very well maintained. Ambiance is also good. Never tried food though we stayed for 5 days. They can improve a lot especially the way to beach is totally unused and crappy.

Room Tip: try to take beach cottages which are quite comfortable and u won't b disturbed much
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    120
    70
    35
    78
See reviews for
127
131
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I went for on a Honeymoon Trip to Goa & Stayed in Paradise Village Beach Resort right at Calangute beach.

Excellent Service, Good Food, All the Staff were friendly and Helpful,

I stayed in Hut Cottage. It was one of the best of its kind. Resort people have maintained it very nice.

Had a very good Candle Light Dinner arranged by the Resort.

I recommend here for the best stay.

Cheers,
Dhanwyn

Room Tip: Excellent Service, Good Food, All the Staff were friendly and Helpful,Best Stay in GOA
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhanwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

We exchanged a penthouse timeshare for a week at Paradise Village. We did not know that people who already have timeshares are at the bottom of the barrel. The resort was not full but other guests that were trading were also given bad rooms. I asked if it was possible to get a better view and they said sure for 59.95 extra a day. I kind of thought I already paid for that privledge. That is not the worst. They have a presentation that you must make an appointment for. It is labeled as information to help you get around, activities and restaurants. NOT!! It was actually a timeshare 90 minute, try to force you to buy presentation. We did not do the presentation----and when we went to the concierge to ask a question about an activity, she said sorry "No presentation---No information" I could not beleive it. The food is not that great,but I must say the employees working in everyother possition are awesome. It hardley makes up for trying to hide from their crew of 20 ladies in pink shirts and black skirts carrying clip boards and pressuring people for the presentation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Cleethorpes UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay here, standard of accomodation is very poor. We arived in the early hours and were given the smallest room we have ever stayed in, decided to sleep on it and in the morning it was as bad as we first thought, we asked for a different room and was given one opposite reception which was large and spacious but the room itself was very shabby as in the tiles in the bathroom were dirty, gout black, soaps scum on the doors etc...bed was very uncomfortable made of cane and mattress so thin you could feel the base digging in your back! Air con very noisy but we managed with just the fan after having air con on for half an hour as was the fridge. At the end of the day its somewhere to lay you head and shower, as the weeks went on you get used to it. The land it is on is huge and backs straight onto the beach. It seemed they were still preparing for the season, painting, clearing the garden. You could not see the mini golf until the last day when they had clearing the weeds and were painting it. The boat bar near the pool did not open until our last day. The pool is the best feature and huge compared to other hotels and sunbeds were always available although the mattresses need a good clean. Everything just needed a very good clean. There were a lot of Indian guests who had come for Diwali and it seemed they got the more spacious rooms. Breasfast was the same every day, omlettes, toast and a bigger selection of indian foods.
All in all we had a good time but would not stay here again.
Calangute is very busy and noisy with constant cars, scooters honking all day and night. We went into Cadolim and found this more upmarket with better restuarants It is so cheap to eat and drink here.
The Goan people are so friendly without hassling you.
The best beach shack we found was Dommat which is 4 shacks down on the right from the beach entrance. Food was outstanding and never had any tummy troubles.
Realy think Thomas Cook should review this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are not hapy with your room ask for another until you find one that you are happy with, wish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PevsCleethorpesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

we arrived to find studio room we had booked in a terrible condition the room was dirty and very poor the bed terrible it looked as if the room had not been painted for years, it looked very dark and depressing, the ac was noisy, the bath room was disgusting just wire mesh covering open slated window nothing like web site photos, when we asked for better quality room they said you booked studio room they are all the same size, very helpful !!!. they showed us a larger room that looked no better in condition, so we decided to leave that same day when we had found another hotel, We were both happy to lose booking fee as we could not have stayed in the room. Do not recommend this hotel until it is flattened and rebuilt. What a shame as the location is good but certainly not the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael345186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed here for a conference of our office , our Organising team selected this resort just because of it's location and vast area of property for Team activities . This property have all the advantages to be the best resort in the most happening place in Goa . A private beach entrance ,Vast area ,Rooms old bungalow type and big rooms ,an open swimming pool ,Big conference room , Nice restaurant near to the beach .
The worst part due to bad management is poor service ,poor cleanliness of rooms and the swimming pool ,Food average ,Restaurant no proper seating arrangement and unkept
Overall the feel is Good if you have three or more days of stay as you get used to all the bad management as you enjoy the privacy and the experience of the resort as it's very close to Calangute,Candolim and Baga the most happening place in Goa

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbaisouthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed here on 3N/4D winter package in a air conditioned suite, what I liked during the stay is beach in the backyard, safe beach with less crowded, taken morning bath twice during stay, you can walk for 10 min to reach crowded main beach, location is excellent near Calangute and baga main beaches, plenty of beach shacks and livelier spot.

Resort is big in size, you can walk walk walk inside, which can be liked by any health conscious, a small gym, kerala massage center but no time to indulge, seen the rate card it is cheap, small but nice kids play area, which was enjoyed by my son fully, there are game facility for adults also. Swimming pool 4 ft min only so not for kids, fully occupied by foreigners who looks for full time sun and hydration.

Before selecting suite Checked one hut also, newly developed, nicely done, small in size, secluded can be used for two people only, obvious choice for honey moon couple.

Pick up from thivim station and drop to airport properly arranged, check in also happened very quickly by tele checking with us our arrival details.

What I not enjoyed:
Old rooms, though painted neat still all the furniture are very old, we were apprehensive about using wardrobes, hankers etc (wood worms, crawling insects, itching everything possible)
First day lunch was disappointing due to a la carte fixed menu provided for ap plan, next day on wards I changed the food order by checking options and not to allow servers selecting my food.

My whole resort booking at cheaper rate and arrangements properly done by JC's Raj and Aiswarya 9527871733, thanks to them.

Room Tip: select front row suites near path way, select back end hut rooms and suites if you like seclusion
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#16 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing