We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Greate Stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This resort is at good location and 2 min walking to beach. The hotel is well maintained, room and management is also good. Better for family and friends as well as for couples. The suite room comes with a hall and a t.v. which is good. The food is good but the room service expensive with a lotta service charges, so advice go to the restaurant n have.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piyusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Piyusj,

Greetings from Paradise Village,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I am particularly pleased that you found our service levels of the highest standard and that the food and beverage offered at the resort exceeded your expectations. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you very much for supporting Paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards,

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    126
    71
    35
    83
See reviews for
138
133
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Loose tiles in the pool caused guest to cut foot, bled in the water profusely - water in the pool not changed,
Beach cabin # 3 has holes in the wooden walls bugs and insects come in, Shower so small that it impales if you drop the soap and have to pick it up - Menu items not there, Goa Saussages not available - in Goa?? why advertise it ..the stock reply from the waiters in the only word of English they knew "Tomorrow", Always some items missing from breakfast and it took eons to replenish any thing - as if thy were doing you a favor - just shut the place down - and the New Years Eve Ball - another rip off Rs 3000.00 for dinner only that was at best mediocre

Room Tip: For the prices they charge stay at any other hotel - nothing can be worse than this
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGordMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The best thing about Paradise Village Beach Resort is its fantastic location - the rear gate of the property opens bang onto the Calangute Beach. And the little distance at which it is located from the main tourist access point to the beach ensures that the stretch of sand behind the resort is not too crowded. The property is quite large and has a beautiful swimming pool and functional games facilities as well. The restaurant opposite the pool ,too, has a sunny and cheerful ambience about it; the food too helps to sustain the lively spirit.
On the flip side, the property surely cries out for better maintenance and room service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saptarshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Saptarshi,

Greetings from Paradise Village,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I am particularly pleased that you found our hotel of the highest standard and that the food and beverage offered at the resort exceeded your expectations. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team.

I am sorry that you were not happy with the room service provided. We are typically booked out during high peak season time and hence I apologize for any delays that might have taken place.

Once again, thank you very much for supporting Paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards,

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

i have stayed at this property a few times during my visit to goa but the most recent was in january 2014. Was staying here for 3 nights with my twin sons and wife.
The best part of this hotel was it is right at the calangute beach and huge. My children were 4 years so the play area havin swings n slides though small was very helpful.
The rooms are old fashioned. The suite room comes with a room n a t.v. area (hall)which is good.
The food is good but the room service expensive with a lotta service charges, so advice go to the restaurant n have. The buffet breakfast is decent to fill one self up, the spread can b better.
Make sure the ac is in working condition coz after changing the ac twice still it was as good as not there but thx 2 d climate i didnt need it that much.
N the best part was i was allowed a late check out since my train 2 mumbai was in d evening....
will i stay again here? the answer is yes with all the mix experiences, since it has that privacy n warm exp

Room Tip: i was given a room close 2 d pool but guess all rooms were the same but the beach cottages did look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is an old hotel and this is my third stay in 12 years. The layout of the hotel is lovely. They have suites and studios and has direct access to the calungute beach. This part of the beach is not crowded and lies between candolim and baga. Very nice. The Jolly Boy shack serves great food with super duper service. no payment for beds on beach.
The hotel plan is very open. Only two stories and beautiful well maintained gardens. It gives you a beautiful sense of openness compared to the hotels i have stayed and seen. So what's wrong with it. The breakfast is poor, the room quality is that of a 2 star and not a 3 star. It is a shame as the suites are a good size with huge balconies but just not maintained. Not sure the managment have ever seen the insides of the toilet or the rooms. If it was renovated and maintained, this would be one of the best hotels to stay in at a 3 star category.

Room Tip: Take a super deluxe room. The bathroom is western standard and huge with a sunken bath. however, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We a grp of 8 rooms stayed at Paradise Village 6th Jan for 3 days . For next 2 days we were booked in some other hotel as the hotel was sold out . We really missed the place for those 2 days .

Reservation was handled by Umesh who handled the booking well and responded well to our endless and stupid queries .

Reception people were adjusting and ever smile attitude . The girls ( Sorry for missing their name) ,Pankaj & Jagannath made sure that our checkin and checkout was smooth .

Location is the key for this resort . 2 mins from beach , 10 mins walk from the main road of Calangute, however great bars and restaurants are right outside of the hotel.

The hotel itself was excellent, our room was a standard one - small but clean . Balcony / Verandas to each room . Don't expect luxurious interiors or fittings .

Swimming pool was big and clean . Badminton court , TT table & Snooker table at reception adds to the enjoyment . The resort has a SPA but was very expensive . There are SPA's in the main market with half the price.

Breakfast was good with limited varieties . Will strongly recommend the management to have a live egg station for the breakfast which would increase the pleasure of having B/fast .

To get to the beach there is a private walkway which leads to a great beach shack, again great service and food.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Goa .Would also like to thank the GM for having such a grt motivated staff .

Room Tip: In a group go for standard rooms as they are near to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was an awsome experience, i stayed in G4 with my wife from 15 Dec to 19th Dec 2013.

The Room service, location and the surrounding is really great, it has value for money.

Thanks Paradise for making my honeymoon memorabel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 113 in Calangute
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#43 of 113 in Calangute
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#45 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing