We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #69 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good to Stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have visited this Hotel. Its very good and near to beach. Service is very good. Staffs are also good. Food is also good. This is the place where I would like to stay again. The rear end of this gate direct take you to the sea beach. Awesome resort and place goa.

Room Tip: Corner Suite is good. 1st floor is good, to watch outside in evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank divyalok s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Divyalok,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall Paradise experience from the location, to the service and our award winning food.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next Paradise experience.

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your

All the best,

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    124
    71
    35
    81
See reviews for
135
132
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haridwar, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We hired 2 beach side cottages worth Rs 7000 per cottae/night for two couples for 3 nights & four.The only one satisfactory thing in the resort was location.Every staff member starting from a restaurant steward,reception & Pool attendent were damn aloof & unproffesionals. Hospitality & services were belwo standard & expectations.Hotel Staff was more into arguementative mode rather than a solution centric approach.
Cottages were though newly built but average.
In short,after paying good you expect a decent,proffesional & humble behaviour which the staff of this hotel lacks completely.
Never opt for this resort if you are expecting a humble hospitality.

Room Tip: Beach cottages but even they lack sunlight shiled which will make you wake up early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saajankumar9494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello Saajan Kumar,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you found our location to be excellent. I was however disappointed reading that we fell short of your expectations regarding our service. We are continuously trying to match our guests expectations by offering impeccable service to all our guests, We are also continuously evaluating our hotel to ensure we are offering value for money and staying ahead of our competitors in terms of quality, quantity and innovation. I would like to invite you to write to us directly to obtain additional feedback regarding your experience, as this serves as a base for our improvement efforts.

Once again, thank you for supporting Paradise Village. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future to make sure that the next time you return with more happier memories of Paradise.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards,

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Before you start reading, i would like to quickly state that this was were my wife celebrated our destination wedding with approx 160 family members all staying in this resort. Now since we had so many people stay we had to do a comprehensive check on this hotel and hence this review is quite long and in detail...so proceed with caution :)

Me and my to be wife set out on a semi-unplanned visit to Goa to check out some resorts where we could hot approx 160 pax to fulfil our dream destination Wedding which we wanted to host in Goa. After checking out some 10 to 15 hotels, our choice was not difficult to make...PARADISE VILLAGE it was.

While hesitant at first because of some of the reviews posted on this site, we made 3 more visits to the resort (before the D-day) to check out the resort in further detail, and let me tell you, with every visit our confidence just kept growing that this is the resort where we would like to invite all our families and host our Wedding.

What instantly hit us on our first visit was the vast and spacious expanse of land with rows of cute Spanish type villas. The property was filled with greenery with palm tress jutting out, not to mention the beautiful panorama scenery of the beach and sunset. This resort is one of the very few hotels which is actually connected to the beach...a simple 1 min walk and you’re on the beach (which is quite private). So our initial thought was "Wow this is too good to be true, let’s check out the rooms". We were again pleasantly surprised to enter into a huge and spacious villa, with a hall, bedroom and an equally spacious balcony (you can view the sea from the balcony from half the rooms available there). The General Manager who we were constantly in touch with (and who helped us immensely with our wedding planning as if it were her family wedding taking place), explained to us that while most of the villas have been renovated very recently, there are a few which are still undergoing renovation for a brand new and better look and feel. We did have a look at pretty much all the rooms and must honestly say that some were in a quite poor shape, but the GM assured us that by the time our wedding was to take place, 99% of the rooms would have been renovated...and she did stick by her word as every time we visited, there was a pleasant change in the property.

Our decision of hosting our wedding there was made further certain by the amazing location of the resort, which is right at the heart of Calangute. Just a few minuets walk to the Calangute Market, Baga Beach and the Night Market, not to mention there is an amazing restaurant just a 30 sec walk from the resort which serves delicious cuisines, has a beautiful relaxing ambiance, good music and service.

There were going to quite a few children at our wedding and we wanted to make sure they were happy and occupied, there are a host of facilities to cater not only to the kids but to keep all our guests occupied in their limited free time that we gave them when they were not attending our various functions. These included a badminton court, TT, nice swimming pool with a fountain (looks beautiful when lit up in the dark), pool table, a pretty decent ayurvedic massage centre, gym for the health conscious (who wants to go the gym on their holiday...you’d be surprised) and a nice children play area.

As this is an honest review, we do have to state the first time we visited the place, the food was our only disappointment. While the breakfast was average, quit on the borderline, the a la carte and buffet dinner and lunch was not something to brag about. It was quite tasteless and bland. This was our main apprehension in the end...will our guests and family be completely put off by the food. However, im not sure what the management did (whether they fired the old chef and got a new one) but the food was not bad to say the least on our wedding day.

The owners also came down from Mumbai, when they heard that we were going to have our marriage at the resort, and took personal interest to ensure that everything went smoothly, all the guests were happy and that we were content with everything. Very young and enthu couple, it was great meeting them and pleasure chatting with them.

We spoke quite in length, and not dwelling too much into the history but it was very evident and very good to see that the Management/Owners was taking a lot of interest in the property off late and was constantly trying to reach higher standards.

Besides the Villas, there are also some beach facing huts. While not so spacious, it looks very cute and a nice romantic place for couples to stay. Although i personally did not stay in the huts, and most of the reviews mention avoiding the hut, there were absolutely no complaints from any of our guests staying in the Huts or in the Villas during their 2 nights and 3 day stay at the resort.

Finally, coming to the service, we were quite happy with the staff, who pretty much treated us like family and would rush to get the work done. With almost 160 pax, almost all coming in at the same time, one would expect chaos...however they handled it quite well and organized. No guests were ignored or made to wait for hours for what they wanted.

Oh, and one last thing i would like to mention. We were pretty tight on budget. We wanted the best no doubt without compromising on anything, but at a reasonable price. We feel we know Calangute, Goa at the back of our hands now, and still believe we got the best value for our money. There is no hotel that comes close to this when it comes to pure value for money.

Overall i must say, my wife and me are definitely coming back to this hotel and this hotel only when we visit Calangute...and that's not just because we got married there.

A definite 5 star for this hotel. Kudos to the owner, i just hope he continues to take this pride and interest in this resort and continues to improve it over time.

Room Tip: Please ask to see the rooms before booking. As mentioned 99% of the rooms are nicely redone and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamshir2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Jamshir,

Greetings from Paradise Village Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that we managed to exceed your expectations. Your kind comments and praise pertaining to our staff and the resort in general will be shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you for supporting Paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in order for you explore our newly renovated rooms and restaurant. We are continuously trying to upgrade our hotel to the next level. We have a new exciting menu now prepared by highly qualified chefs to cater to both local and international guests, as well as a new Hookah Bar made in a typical Moroccon setting for you to sit back and watch the sunset as you unwind and relax with your better half.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards,

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This place is located in the heart of calangute. The location is a big plus. Its on the beach and has direct beach access. If only the rooms were maintained a bit better I would have rated it higher. But for the price, the place is good. The rooms are large and close to the beach. The food is average. The service is decent too. They also have a small ayurvedic massage centre which is average. The stretch of beach that the hotel is located on is very good. The sea is great. Its all very clean. So overall, if you are looking for a decent & reasonably priced family resort...this is for you.

Room Tip: Choose the suites like the C or B block rooms as they are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shashi__sarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Shashi Sarma,

Greetings from Paradise Village Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is constantly working towards making your experience memorable with us.

Once again, thank you for supporting Paradise Village. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of good service again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hi,

Hotel has very wast property attached to Calangute beach so no need for private vehicles to go to the beach. All Buildings are old British type. Now they have build small hurts also.
Staying in Building is batter than huts. Has comparatively good size swimming pool. In door games like Pool, TT, Badminton. Must stay there once.

Room Tip: Batter select rooms than Hurts. Hotel is preferred for its location near to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teligaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Teligaurav,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall Paradise experience from the views, to the beach and our rooms.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next Paradise experience.

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your

All the best,

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

i love goa,the people,the hustle and bustle,the smells,the food,this hotel was only me and my sons homebase to sleep in as we hired a moped for a few weeks and went travelling every single day out into the sticks and local towns to meet the locals etc etc we had a good laugh and it opend our eyes ,,as hotels in goa go this was fine,loved it,staff were brill and chatty,gardens were nice and tidy,rooms a bit unclean but your in india its to be expected,they try there best,buy your own dettol as i did and do your own quick clean /mopping and lite some incense sticks ,,jobs a fish, takes minutes ,Air con was ok'ish but was very noisy breakfast was a tad repetative ,,ok if you love eggs :-)..we loved it :-)..trips out,,go see the taxi guys right outside the main gate they did our trips near on half price of what the reps were trying to charge us.the taxi guys know everything you need to know and there good guys we had a good laugh with them :-)..outside food /beer,,cricketers ,,5 min walk from hotel.best curry ive ever tasted and the staff were brill ,,we stuck with this bar our whole stay,well worth it:-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your Goa Paradise experience and found time to enjoy the surrounding areas. Thank you for pointing out that the breakfast was repetitive, we shall try to introduce new food items in order to cater to the needs of our global guests to make sure they have a fresh start to every morning that they wake up in Paradise!

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Goa.

All the best,

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Aesthetically designed to present a panorama of Goa, Paradise Village Beach Resort is spread over a vast expanse of land, filled with greenery and jutting in to the sea.Palm trees and villas, along with beach houses dot the expanse, with villas and interiors designed to take you back in time and present a feeling of "at home". The cuisine caters to different taste buds, offering a wide selection, with attendance from a very courteous staff. The buffets do not give value for money, but the A` La Carte is what keeps your mouth watering.The swimming pool, the gym, the children's park etc all make up a complete hotel, which is working to reach higher standards.

Room Tip: Suites and studio rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Jude,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations on every level possible and your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Your comments regarding the buffet will be noted.

Once again, thank you for supporting Paradise Village. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards,

Varsha Dandona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing