We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant first trip to Goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingstork Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingstork Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant first trip to Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Arrived at Kingstork about 4pm so ate at the hotel that night and had a great Fillet steak for only 300rupees.
The rooms are large and clean and the shower is great! Mini bar charges are the same as the bar and even the shacks so we gave them our custom and made use of it daily. Breakfast was nice & sufficient with fruit, juice, tea, cereal or egg and some toast.

Beach towels were provided.

Holiday street is a great location near to the quieter end of the beach, but still with plenty of shacks to choose fron. It is about 20 mins walk to Calangute Steps one way and the same to Candolim the other way.

Supermarket and ATM are close by and there are many great restaurants nearby,

Everyone was friendly and it was a great place to stay!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms open onto the pool area, first and second floor rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    67
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
107
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Kingstork. Thank you to Mr and Mrs Ferrao for a really pleasant visit. The room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we wanted for nothing! The situation is great, 2 mins from the beach and in the heart of Holiday Street. We have not stayed in this part of Calangute before.
No fault of the hotel, we were amazed at the changes to Calangute over the many years we have been visiting. I am shocked at the proliferation of sun beds on the beach...in my view this is ruining a beautiful sweep of sand. It felt crowded and not as relaxed as it has been in the past.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jax_46Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Kingstork over christmas and new year this year in room 306. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels all over the world, and although Kingstork is not 5 star (Nor does it presume to be) we gave it a try based on previous reviews.
I am very glad we did.
All the staff were great and their service and attitudes were second to none. The management (Stanley and Mrs Ferrao) were always willing to help in anyway they could.
The rooms were cleaned daily with Fresh Towels daily and bedding changed regularly. Plenty of English speaking movie and news channels on the T.V.
The food in the restaurant is always made fresh to order, so you may have to wait a while but its well worth the wait. And although I heard someone moan about the wait, what do they expect if its being made fresh, there are plenty of sub standard places to eat if they want old food thats been made hours ago.
The pool is fine, always plenty of beds and space as the Hotel only has 16 rooms and most guests go to the beach (Approx 200 yards away)
All the Hotel is covered by CCTV and their is 24 hours a day security as well (Not as though its needed, but some people feel safer with this when they are abroad)
The room boys are always present and are more than happy to help at any time.
This is as good as it gets unless you pay five times more in a five star. We stayed in the Marriot in Miramar Beach a few years ago and didnt enjoy that hotel as much as this even though the marriot has a Gym, Sauna, Steam rooms etc. All these amenities are close by the Kingstork and can be paid for at a fraction of the price you would pay in a large hotel.

I would reccomend this hotel, area, Restaurant, service and staff to anyone.

Thanks again Stanley and the lads. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ASA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

first i want to comment about the property.its very good,rooms are neat and clean,mrs ferrao herself take care of all rooms and resort cleaning.but their attitude towards indians is not very good,as if foreigners only pay them in good,though roomrates are same for everyone.maybe foreigners give them good tips.their rules are very different frm all round the world i have travelled.they will give tea and coffee kit for once nomatter how many days you are staying,then what is the need of electric kettle in the room.they dont give face towels.restaurant staff behavior is very bad except raj waiter,he was very courties .all in all good resort bad attitude.pls change your attitude keeping in mind you are also indians.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank anmolIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester north wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed at the kingstork december 09 for 10 nights.and had no problems.the rooms they are the best we have had so far in goa.we have been to goa 10 times.the hotel has 10 rooms. Stanley the owner /manager was very helpfull breakfast was good.overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: We found top floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fencefitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

To be honest I checked quite a few web sites before finalizing my bookings, but what really strike about King Stork is there is hardly any -ve comments in here. I was bit confused but, it was cleared when I landed up @Kingstork.

The owner Stanley is a Gentleman and will try to do everything possible in his way to make you comfortable though, I didn't have much interaction with his wife Ruenna but talking to her for few minutes will give you an impression she is too quite cordial. It's always good to see a owner warm and cordial, it gives you a feel that things will be fine if you have any problem in there. I have just visited this place with my wife and to tell you a fact, I was to check out at 10 am in the morning. But then my Bus was around 6 pm in the evening and since there was no Room's available in the Resort I was wondering what to do the whole day, mind you it was quite hot outside. I spoke to Stanley about this, but understood his helplessness. But then as one room which will only fill later in the night, he gave that room for me and my wife to use that too refusing to take any Charges. It was simply a gesture which we shall remember.

About the place, well it is an excellent place and that too in quite a decent range and the best part is no Brokers and no bookings done through these so called 'Sites'. You can directly mail to the owner and he will reply you back soon wit every details. The rooms are excellent, in fact quite brilliant in the manner they are kept and managed. Neat and clean, which gives you a certain 'feel-good' factor once you enter into the room. The pool is neat and clean, you can always take dip if you want.

The Resort is just 2-3 minutes walking distance to Calangute beach, which I liked very much. Also, the resort is surrounded with some excellent eateries like Le Jardin, Au Reverie, Maggie's. In short you can stay in the resort and can walk juts 2 minutes to find a place to have your food. The resort's in house Kitchen is not bad either. They give you excellent complimentary breakfast and have very good menus to choose from in terms of Lunch and Dinner. You should try the Grilled Baby Shark. The people from the kitchen are also cordial, Kiran, Jivan they are always there to help you out in case you need anything.

For me and my wife it was amazing 3 days, not disturbance, no annoying bell ringing at the door, calm, quite and serene. We loved every bit of our stay and we shall come back again next year. I know all I have to do is just drop a mail to Stanley and knowing the person he is, he will do the rest.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the ground floor(if it is available), they are all Pool facing, you will love t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank food_and_the_cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We were recommended this hotel from friends who had stayed before. This is a great little hotel in an excellant spot being far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Calangute for a bit of peace and quite and only a couple of minutes in a taxi to the centre. Having said that the beach is only a 2 min walk with a great selection of beach shacks serving delicious food and all so cheap, a whole day on the beach for 3 of us incl lunch and drinks throughout the day was just over £10.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are always smiling and willing to help. 10/10 to Stanley and his team...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Property: Kingstork Beach Resort
Address: Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing