We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offseason nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingstork Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Offseason nice stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We visited in off season of June-2012. Adhoc trip. Its quiet and located 5mins walking distance from beach. Good place to stay, not too jazzy but decent. Reasonably priced. Good but small swimming pool. Good bar and restaurant. Food quality is very nice. And al food beaches and other tourist spots are not too far. Over all good stay.

Room Tip: Pool facing and second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmaniac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    69
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
112
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

After 5 weeks travelling around India staying at a different place nearly every 2nd or 3rd night.. one week here was a welcome break where i did nothing and enjoyed it.. great book swap available and comfortable sun loungers with umbrellas and a nice pool. The included breakfast at the restaurant was great along with the seafood salad for lunch. The rooms are spotless and the hosts are lovely, informative and make sure the rooms are spick and span after the cleaners have been in. They did have issues with the free Wifi during our stay but this was fixed up near the end. You can hire mopeds onsite for US$5 a day, which is the going rate around the place. Minibar prices weren't too bad. Found a great restaurant about a 15 minute walk away called The Spice Rack which is also worth going to.. Beach is 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Ground floor have nice balconies facing out onto the pool area.. sorry to stereotype but i would req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gl0balTraveller_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I have been there in Dec12 and my experience is fabulous, when I was exploring hotels in Goa i found Kingstork comes in top at that time I didn’t realize that the reviews were really correct when I visited the resort. The resort is very near to the Calangute beach approx. 100 meters, rooms are very good and you will find it worth once you have been there. Bathrooms are neat and clean, pool is very good, location is very good. One thing I realize of Kingstork is that the staff is very cooperative; the owner of the resort is very kind and very cooperative. She has been really helpful when we need her she personally spend almost 2 hours to resolve our problem, realty very impressive, I would like to thank her personally again.

Room Tip: Since the numbers of rooms are very less so it should be booked earlier, if you didn't find any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JitenderY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed in Kingstork in Septemebr with my husband and parents and we all loved it. The swimming pool was small but had a bar attached, the bar attendants were very cooperative and the best part was the lady owner. She was very courteous and helpful and made us feel very welcome. It's very near to the beach and the place is very clean and well maintained. If I stay in Calangute in the future will head for this place without a second thought
Only thing they could improve on, I feel is the food, otherwise for staying it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

It was a relief to arrive at this little hotel after a nail biting taxi ride from Dabolim Airport. My criteria were: clean bed, hot shower, beach proximity and (being India) a functioning toilet. This establishment delivered on all with a certain gentle charm. The owners obviously take a lot of pride in the place and while the list of rules posted on the wall seemed a little on the pedantic side I didn't fall foul of any enforcers. My fellow guests were quiet and well-mannered - in fact the loudest thing was a Russian's pair of fluoro budgie smugglers (Australian readers will know what these are). Forget about wifi and internet as there isn't any; it didn't bother me as I was attempting a brief escape from that.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a holiday to Calangute and we stayed at Kingstork for 13 nights, it is everything that other reviewers say that it is, The Hotel is very clean, the staff are excellent and nothing is to much trouble for them. We were there on a Bed and Breakfast basis and ate their during the evening on 3 occassions as well and the meals were very good, I would recommend Kingstork to anyone wanting a good quality peacefully place to stay in Calangute,

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maryStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed at Kingstork for 3 days. The resort is very clean and well maintained. Rooms are good and comfortable. The resort is only at 2 min walking distance from Calangute beach. Owners are nice and friendly. I can only say that by staying here you get value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ships0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 113 in Calangute
681 reviews
2.0 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 113 in Calangute
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Property: Kingstork Beach Resort
Address: Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing