We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I could imagine in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingstork Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

All the rooms are very relaxing and face the swimming pool which very well managed and clean. the owner Mr. Stanley Ferrao was very friendly along with his team. The food was reasonably priced and homely as well.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor for direct access to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pseudo_AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just came back after three glorious weeks .. Stanley and his wife can't do enough for you staff are friendly rooms are beautiful cleaned every day what more can you ask for ... Beach is five minutes away ..stayed on aggies shack every day goa is perfect ...what more can you ask for stress free ... Back next year already booked for has years we can ... Love love love ......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wainwright62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The highlight of this delightful property is that it's just a 2-minute walk from the beach. Both in season and off season, it's a great place to stay with family or friends. I went with my family and we had a great time. The food at the restaurant is great but you really need to place the order well in advance because they can take a long time.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor would be better because it is right in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShubhdaKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Thanks to Kingstork I had another perfect holiday . Standards maintained from year to year.The difference with kingstork is that everything works, Aircon , as much hot water as you need., Wi Fi,
flat screen tv, fridge ,a spotless clean room and of course the proprietors Stanley and Rewena. Nothing is too much trouble .
Pool is beautiful , nice to cool off after a day at the beach.Pool towels provided. I could go on for ever praising this place.

perfect place --perfect location.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool view. All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junedotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

What a gem and I don't want to share this as everyone will want to stay here :). We were welcomed at reception by the ever present/friendly Stanley who checked us in quickly. We were then escourt to a spotless room with excellent facilties air con/resonable drinks and pool view. The pool was cool & refreshing and always quiet and again always keep spotless. The breakfast in the restaurant was good and the service was always great from the friendly staff. The restaurant food in the evening was also great value and good.
great place, great value

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindmillCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We decided to start our new year in Goa, so it was last minute decision and planning. I shot mails to all the available hotels, but what I had earlier suspected was confirmed this time- if you want to book a room in Goa, and want it fast then do it over phone. Goans take ages to respond to your queries through mails, perhaps brisk business makes them lethargic and complacent. Anyways, since Kingstork had affordable rates, so I called Stanley( the owner) couple of times and got the room confirmed. You have to pay one night fee as the booking amount.
Now about the hotel itself, most of the things have already been mentioned. Rates are affordable, and at the mentioned rates, the room is excellent. When you decide to take a room your primary concern is cleanliness, and in that respect it was perfect. Very clean. Bathroom is spacious, and everything inside the room is made of cane. Functional, clean and aesthetically nice.
Now few things which have not been mentioned in most of the reviews.
Hotel goes to great length to manage it at the cost. So many things which we take for granted in a typical resort/ hotel is either available on chargeable basis, or not available at all.
1. There is NO room service. Yeah, you read it right. For cleanliness reasons.
2. They do not accept credit card or cheque. Payment is accepted only in cash.
3. There is no buffet breakfast. The menu is fixed with only one optional item (choose between eggs/porridge/cornflakes). Anything extra is on chargeable basis. Standard fare- bowl of fruit, juice, toast, tea/coffee and the optional items. Service is rather slow. Sufficient quantity, fruits are fresh, but I didn’t like their tea.
4. Try to leave the room keys latest by 11AM, otherwise Alex( the attendant) will promptly tell you that rooms are cleaned when you leave the keys at the reception, in the morning by 9AM not in the afternoon.
5. They provide only 2 towels, and no hand towel. 3rd towel can be provided on request, but 4th will be charged
6. Few sachets of coffee and tea are provided but if you finish them then you will be charged for them. They are not replenished daily or during room cleaning.
7. Mini bar is stocked with water and alcohol. They provide 3 bottles of bisleri( 1 litre) at 30/- each. No free bottle of water.
8. Laundry is outsourced- at your own risk. What I actually liked was they don't provide any laundry bag, instead one laundry basket with the tag of your room number inside. Creative use of cheap re-usable option.
9. You will find foreigners smoking freely in' No smoking area ' but no one from the staff is going to stop them because they bring money( what else could be the reason?)
10. There is digital safe inside the room for every guest
11. There are enough hangers in the cupboard.
12. There are no toiletries provided except for two bars of medimix soap, best only for washing hands. So get your own stuff.
13. Split AC makes helluva noise, but you will get used to it.
14. Mattress is soft and since as Indians we prefer our bed hard, sleep quality is poor.
15. There are two beds( means no single mattress), which means if you have a kid and want him to sleep with you, whoever will sleep in the middle will get a backache.
16. There are two routers for wi-fi- one near the restaurant and the other near the rooms, but the wi-fi is very very weak. The ones at the beach shacks have stronger signals. Works in fits.
17. They have flat TV in every room, but the cable is very blurry. So take it as audio medium, and not as audio-visual medium. But then do you really want to watch TV in Goa?
18. There is a rack of books near the reception, which is available for reading if you want to lie down near the pool and read.
19. They do arrange for parties, we saw a Swedish couple celebrate his 90th b'day party which was very cute.
Despite all the shocks( like the fixed times for room cleaning and 4th towel on chargeable basis), I actually liked the hotel because they are very clean. Their rates are reasonable and it is small and beautiful, close to the beach.
What I would appreciate is that they would become warm towards their guest. No greetings whatsoever- no good mornings, no happy new year and never even once a smile on the face of Alex and Stanley, makes them rather rude. Though I did see them helping senior foreign nationals but they were frigid towards their Indian guests which I didn't like at all.

Room Tip: Every room is same- facing the pool and has lovely balcony with cemented chairs.Loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CoolIndiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed here with 2 of my friends in February and we totally enjoyed our time at this hotel. The pool looks delicious from the room's balcony. The service is very good and the food tastes good as well. We were extremely happy about the fact that the beach is extremely close to this hotel so we stayed out really late in the night and walked back safely to our rooms.

I'd recommend this place!

Room Tip: Take the ones on the ground floor so that you can walk out of your room and reach the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMistressOfSpices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 125 in Calangute
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Address: Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £22 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing