We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treat For Veggies”
Review of Sharanam Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sharanam Green
Ranked #78 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Treat For Veggies”
Reviewed 5 May 2010

The Location is bit away from the Beach and Main Calangute Market,
But the Place and ambiance is amazing..the food and the staff ate awesome and cool.
The Place has one of the Best Vegetarian Food available at Goa.
Veggies Be there......

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    19
    12
    20
See reviews for
42
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights.. had the most amazing vacation ever. was travelling with my partner who was pissed off due to the worsening april heat but the stay at sharanam just swayed her mood from :( to :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

The staff were very courteous and catered to all our small needs and requests in a very timely, professional and courteous manner.. Rafiq and Sushant... Thank you so much for much for making this trip absolutely memorable one for us.. We would definitely love to visit the place over n over again. The staff went out of their "rules" most of the time to help us arrange local bikes, breakfast and drinks at the pool (complimentary ofcourse).. we r gonna miss our room 307.

The beach is roughly a 5 minute walk through a half beaten track.. it was clean and lovely..and bout less than 2 min drive from the markets.. and bout 5 min from baga and anjuna.. The place is very quiet and relaxing.. If u do plan on stayin.. then choose their pool facing rooms... you will not regret it.

I really cant seem to think of anything which i disliked in this hotel.. Its been simply awesome and am sure my lady love is gonna vouch for it with me.. :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeep123
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

Hotel located close to Beach, hotel environment is excellent staff are very co-operative.Slightly far off from Shopping place. Has got a good vegiterian restaurent

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sandeep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

india, faridabad
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

the rooms are awesome for the price paid....great service and has a swimming pool too.....10 min. walk from calangute beach.....rooms are well furnished with LCD's and air conditioners and it also has an in-house restaurent....will stay at the same place again

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — ambience
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luckyishere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
2.2 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#68 of 110 in Calangute
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#21 of 110 in Calangute
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
#89 of 110 in Calangute
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#28 of 110 in Calangute
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#43 of 110 in Calangute
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharanam Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharanam Green

Property: Sharanam Green
Address: 124/3 Guaravaddo Candolim Road | Candolim Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharanam Green 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located on the very good location only 500m from the Calangute Candolim beach. It's a boutique, pure vegetarian resort with swimming pool, coffee shop, spa (starting shortly) and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Sharanam Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharanam Green Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing