We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“going back again”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

my husband and myself stayed at the santiago 5 times, sadly my husband died last October, I went to the hotel on my own in march this year, the staff were fabulous and looked after me, i never sat on my own once, there is a lovely taylor just outside the hotel Mr Ali, he made one of my outfits for my Daughters wedding, the hotel is basic but the staff more than make up for that, i am going back in Nov/Dec for 2 weeks and in March/April for 3 weeks, the jellewler just outside is called Jack, he altered 3 of my rings for me reset stones and put small diamonds in another ring and only charged me £100, I had the same taxi driver everytime I went to the beach I used Ashvem beach and went to the golden eye beach shack, I am really looking forward to going out there again, gwen

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    127
    62
    22
    24
See reviews for
79
181
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

When we got our room i thought id been blasted back in time, the room was like a prison cell, very basic and bare, we got straight into bed but were kept awake all night by a strange noise- turns out we were underneath the bar and it was a pool ball being constatnlly dropped on the floor! we had to complain (couldnt put up with that for a week), they very kindly moved us the next day into a normal room - fab balcony, good views, two rooms (must have been a family room) very happy. I walked past out old room later that day to see about 6pairs of shoes outside and loads of staff going in!!! The food was good, some of the beer was out of date! waiters were very friendly and helpful. One lent us his moped for the week which we footled about on, which was really useful!! i would agree with some other peoples comments about the people that went every year!!! they did tend to think they owned the swimming pool ( which was tiny - the photos make it look huge) and they thought they owned the bar too, we felt like outsiders, but that worked for us as we just went out and didnt get involved. The beach was a bit grim, only because you got mithered constantly and the water was a bit mucky. We just rode out to quieter beaches, the night market was good too.

Room Tip: just check theyve not put you in a staff room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank works4thejollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

It was our amazing experience in Santiago hotel, Goa. We were given warm welcome when we entered the hotel premises. We were able to celebrate Christmas and New year in the hotel in a novel way. We got chance to dance and to sing songs for the New year and the Christmas. The hotel provide Continantal food. We were able to meet East-Europeans and Russians in the hotel. They visit that hotel every year and staythere for a month to relax and to take sun bath. The beaches are nearer to the hotel. It is nice to stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: It is better to take bigger room for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaniyaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Nice peaceful staying place in calangute bit away from main road,can go calangute beach by walking, food is good service is average .
Value for money , special suggestion do not forget to try masala omlette at breakfast if u visit there.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sugandhakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just came back from a 3 night stay at Santiago. Mostly agree with what others wrote. Since we went during off season (May last week) there wasn't much action around. The rooms were very clean and mostly unoccupied. The staff were great and very accomodating like others mentioned. We bought an all inclusive package which worked out very well. It was a disappointment that the pool was closed by 6 pm everyday. Over all it is a good value for money with great service and located in prime area - closest to the popular beaches and shopping areas.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkoneru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

i have stayed in best of Hotels in Goa , this is boutique property little inside on Baga Road but it is the best place to stay quite rooms , best of food , clean swimming pool wad else we ask for , the issue was service which they were prompt in delivering food but they use to take a time to clear it .... we use to swim almost 3/4 hours every day .. had good fun in Santiago and in future will sure turn up here

Room Tip: Ask them to give you room with swimming pool they do it as per availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HOST31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was the first time we have travelled to Goa on holiday, myself,wife and 2 children (aged 15 and 11) travelled with my parents to this hotel.
My parents have stayed here on 10 previous occassions and constantly went on about how good it was- we were not dissapointed!
The rooms were basic but very clean,bed linen and towels were changed every second day and the room cleaned every day - to a very high standard.
The food was excellent especially the chinese/Thai restaurant,the buffet breakfast was plain but there was always plenty on offer.
We stayed ALL INCLUSIVE and were not dissapointed with the alcoholic drinks - plenty of Kingfisher!!!!!! and non-alcoholic drinks for the kids.
All the staff were friendly and helpful,nothing was too much bother, the boys at the pool bar (Paulo,David,Pritesh and Hiacynth) were excellent always making sure the drinks were topped up.
The swimming pool was very clean - cleaned most days, there was never a problem getting a sun bed, we never once had to get up at 5am to book one!!!!!
The hotel is situated approx 5 mins from the beach and 10 mins from the town centre,there are taxis outside the hotel, we used them on numerious occassions to go to the markets etc,again the drivers were all helpful (especially Lala) and courteous.We are all going back next year!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank murray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 112 in Calangute
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 112 in Calangute
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 112 in Calangute
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 112 in Calangute
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 112 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 112 in Calangute
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Santiago Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Santiago Beach Resort

Property: Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Address: Nr. Tito's lane, Cobra Waddo, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Santiago Beach Resort)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Santiago Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort the rooms are spacious and have an antique feel to it, the in-room amenities include air-conditioning, a coffee table, an electric kettle, mini-fridge and an LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. The clean and hygienic bathrooms come with hot and cold running water, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treebo Santiago Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Hotel Calangute
Hotel Santiago Goa
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing