We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just back again”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just back from another fabulous holiday at Santiago, what more can I say had an absolutely wonderful time, in fact booked for November this year and March next year, already counting the weeks to when we go back, my Daughter is going with me in November she has never been before, can't wait for her to meet all the brilliant staff at hotel from the Manager to the room boys, their are all great and really look after you, if you want a really good holiday then try the Santiago, everyone I have met there always go back time and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    127
    62
    22
    24
See reviews for
79
181
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

“Value for money”
Reviewed yesterday NEW
Just returned from two weeks staying at this hotel and we certainly thought it was value for money.

Room. We were in room 115 ground floor and it faced the pool. Basic accommodation. Clean.Small fridge, kettle and sink. Bed comfy. Air conditioning very noisy but effective. Ceiling fan in both rooms worked well. Electric cut out quite often and we reckoned it woke us at night as the generator kicked in and the air con started up again. Bathroom adequate......sometimes there was no hot water which we weren't impressed with.

House keeping. Room cleaned every day. Towels and sheets changed every other day. Staff very cheerful and often left us a towel sculpture.

Pool. Small pool with room for about twelve sun beds. Need to be on the ball to get a sun bed so get there for 9am...also some areas are in the shade by 2pm.
For others who like the shade all day there are no parasols.

Eating at Santiago. We were all inclusive and enjoyed all our meals.....We found the staff at breakfast helpful and would cook most things you asked for. Lunch was sometimes a buffet and other times a menu put out on a board. Always plenty of choice. In the afternoon you could have sandwiches, other savouries and cake. Drinks were available from 11am to 11pm. Dinner was always good again with plenty of choice.

The Staff......nothing was too much trouble...they made a point of remembering your names from the very first day......sadly we cannot remember all their names but suffice to say that all of them were wonderful.

The beach.......lots of shacks to choose from where you get sun beds and again very pleasant and cheerful staff. It took us fifteen minutes to walk to the beach and the main road can be very busy. There were areas that were quite dirty and lots of rubbish but once on the beach was worth it. The sea was warm but has a strong current...certainly not suitable for young children. I am a strong swimmer and I got pulled under by huge waves. The beach sellers can be a bit of a pain but you soon get used to pretending to be asleep or just saying "no thanks". There are some amazing bargains to be had though. Fruit sellers are well worth buying off.....delicious freshly cut up pineapple for equivalent 70p well worth it.

Goa.....this was an amazing experience for us and are glad we went but if we ever went again would perhaps go to South Goa where it is less touristy.

BIG TIP......steer clear of the ice cream....apparently our delicate British stomachs don't cope with it very well...as I found to my cost. However whilst I was ill all the staff were so concerned and happy to make me whatever I wanted to eat.

Cost......everything in Goa is very cheap.....

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room if you can.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Value
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service

Ask janeywaneyk about Santiago Residency

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeywaneyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

this hotel is good for 1st time in goa over priced but good. the staff are good but you have to watch the room boys as they ask you for money before you finish your stay I didn't pay them & they didn't clean our room the next day I had to complain then they kept it clean for the rest of our stay.the food is good apart from buffy night the drinks are not watered down like a lot off all inclusive we have stayed in in goa you don't need all inclusive as there are many bars & restaurants every where and about £12-£20 including drinks per couple I would not stay here again I stay for 4 week I entertained there guest with magic trick all the time and when it came to the last day they needed you out of the room at 10 then the manager said we could have it till 2 but we had all ready book in the guest house across the lane for £15 the rooms were 3 times better. if I went all inclusive again I would stay at the whispering palms canderlim

Room Tip: all the room are basic but over looking the pool would be a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely pool, great balcony. Perfect location and not far from Tito's Lane. Very close to the beach. Room was spacious, but could be nicer furnished.

Food wasn't great, small in portion size.

Our concierge was useless as he told us it was certain we could stay an extra night, but when it came to it, he said we weren't allowed to stay about 3 hours before check out.

Overall not bad, apart from the 'help' at the desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEnglish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Cheap and tacky! The area is lit brightly which shines into bedrooms at night! Air con and fans in rooms are loud when trying to sleep! Says it has a storage locker which I wanted to use as I left the hotel at 8am, they said they couldn't do anything until 9am. If you pay for something they never have the right change! Wifi is very overpriced considering everywhere else in North Goa has free wifi! People are allowed to hang out by pool making lots of noise until early hours if the morning and when I requested the reception to ask them to be quiet as I had a flight in 4 hours the noise continued when i called the second time they said they didn't say anything the first time! Food is overpriced! The welcome information in bedrooms is very out dated, saying they offer room service when they didn't, plus many other errors! No chance to get a sunbed if you get to the pool after 9, as people just leave towels on them all day! I've had better experiences staying in hostels! I would only think this hotel is acceptable if they were charging half the price they were!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APW1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

i had stayed at santiago resort with my family. The breakfast in the morning was very delicious & upto mark. The hotel staff was very cooperative and helpfull. The swimmjng pool and its area was also very lively and facscinting. We with my whole family enjoyed every moment of the stay at the hotel. Worth visiting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here between 14 & 29 March 2014, we arrived at 4am and was shown our room which was very basic but fit for purpose.
The staff could not have been more helpful and they really know how to look after you, a big thank you to Pritesh and David who made our stay memorable. The beach is only a 5 minute walk and the fool shacks are really good value for money, soft drinks 60 pence a bottle as is beer. Food is very reasonable in price a three course meal with drinks for 2 cost less than £15, fire and ice have some great food, the steak and lobster are excellent.
Tamoshi restobar also provides excellent food, curry and drinks for 2 less than £10. The food is really fresh and the taste beats any Indian food we have had in the UK. We will be going back. For those who feel all inclusive is the best way to go you may need to think again, it would be almost impossible to spend the money you pay for all inclusive on food.
The only draw back to the hotel is the generator, at times the electric power goes very briefly and the generator kicks in, if this happens during the night it is noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 113 in Calangute
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 113 in Calangute
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#30 of 113 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 113 in Calangute
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Santiago Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Santiago Beach Resort

Property: Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Address: Nr. Tito's lane, Cobra Waddo, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Santiago Beach Resort)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Santiago Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort the rooms are spacious and have an antique feel to it, the in-room amenities include air-conditioning, a coffee table, an electric kettle, mini-fridge and an LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. The clean and hygienic bathrooms come with hot and cold running water, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Treebo Santiago Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Hotel Calangute
Hotel Santiago Goa
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing