We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel”
Review of Avantika Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avantika Resort
Ranked #94 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is not a resort but in my opinion about two to three star hotel. Of course it has reasonable good swimming pool. Staff is helpful but have some limitations. No doubt it is centrally located and reasonably priced. But the best thing that we can order whatever we want to eat from the kitchen which is the best advantage.

Room Tip: Select the room inside and not outside as dogs barking is the problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rakeshsaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    12
    14
    28
See reviews for
24
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel was in a residential part of the central market area. The rooms were neat & clean. The toilets spacious & hygienic with a working geyser. The AC worked well & room service was prompt. The car park small but secure. We entered the premises at 1am & 3am from partying, but the gates were promptly opened for the car park. Would recommend as cost effective @ Rs. 2,000 for an AC room. The 'BIG CATCH' - Rs 700/- for an extra torn mattress. Would consider another stay if visited.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rouen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Definitely this hotel is not for human beings because everywhere you will see only cockroaches. If you haven't hit or Lakshman Rekha poison or something for cockroaches then game over. You cannot sleep, you cannot eat in this hotel. Because in your food plate alteast you will find 3-4 cockroaches. While wearing the shoes you will find 10-15 cockroaches inside your shoes.


And good thing is that all hotel staffs are warrior and they are always ready to fight with you.I think they are at wrong place.We need them at boarder.But our bad luck they are in hotel business. This hotel is the great place if you want to see all kind of cockroaches and warrior.

I cannot imagine such kind of service in a 3 star hotel.If u have already booked the hotel then cancel it because When u will see the bar and swimming pool simply you will laugh at your own mistake.I do not know from where they have collected the pic. No one knows the hotel in that locality.It is 500 meter from the main road.I do not option to give negative rating otherwise i will simply give -10 out of 10.


I fail to understand how the service can be so disgusting after charging so high.Service that I got from this worst hotel end was below par and pathetic..
Never in my dreams I thought that I would get this type of slackness in the service.

Guys do not consider this hotel even in your dream.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KeshavRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

From check in to check out, not a single experience was worth cherishing.
On check in, the staff was so arrogant, sounded like they doing us a favor. there was muddy smelly water in the bathroom, no one cleaned the room in our 4 day stay, on checking out 30 minutes after check out time, they charged us half day, they were not ready to negotiate for anything. there were so many restrictions, it felt like we were working for the hotel and the staff is ordering us what to do. i have NEVER had such a bad stay even when ive stayed in much cheaper lodges in the past. they atleast SMILE, unlike the staff at Avantika.

Please do not go there unless you have ABSOLUTELY no choice.
God bless them who stay there.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nishitmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

It's absolutely not recommended. The hotel staff misbehave n have an attitude issue. Location wise though it's near to calungute but it doesn't live up to the expectation in all other parameters. The food quality is not good, service is limited, there is power outrage and the pool doesn't work. Try somewhere else if u have option.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poplin-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silchar, Assam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

its location is gud, calangute n baga both beaches are within walking range. but the bathroom, the bed, the housekeeping services are not upto mark .....breakfast was not good, actually u dont have options in breakfast.....ambience is also not proper for a relaxing vacation.......otherwise if u don't have other option u can choose this one

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 677bandita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coonoor, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The most horrible place I ve ever been to. Please dont get misled by the photographs they put on the Internet. I found the following when I reached there:-
(a) Cockroaches.
(b) Stinking and stained bed covers.
(c) Pathetic breakfast.
There is a shady bar infront of the flimsy so called swimming pool and the hotel owners sit in the bar and ogle at the ladies staying in the rooms upstairs. The view is pathetic. Its a shady colony where this place is located and you can find much better hotels in Goa at these exorbitant prices. I d made prior bookings so we had to stay for a couple of days but we went for a hunt the same day checked out and the second day. God !!! these two days were awful....

Room Tip: Dont even think about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manishpreeti8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#90 of 110 in Calangute
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 110 in Calangute
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
#86 of 206 in Calangute
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#2 of 110 in Calangute
729 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantika Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantika Resort

Property: Avantika Resort
Address: Porva Baddo Opposite Shanti Durga Temple, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Avantika Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avantika Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantika Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing