We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, superb location and very reasonable price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ronil Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ronil Royale
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, superb location and very reasonable price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed here over Xmas and New Year 2012. It was the ideal base for our holiday. A small well staffed hotel, rooms cleaned and sheets/towels changed every day. Food fine, staff all very nice but best of all is the location and price. Ideally placed for walking to the beach with direct access to the busy road outside for evening restaurants and entertainment. However, being in one of the rear blocks (overlooking the pool) we were never troubled by street noise. Although basic, this hotel had everything we could want (other than wifi access) for a very cheap price. Although rarely watched, we even had a TV with about a hundred channels, many of which were English.
We had a fantastic three weeks and can recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a small, basic, but well located hotel at a fraction of the price for others in the same area.
many, Many thanks.

Room Tip: Don't be frightened to voice concerns. Our first night was spent on an awful mattress. The follo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    26
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Beautiful resort in one word. .. very close the the famous Baga beach. this was my 2nd stay in this resort and i must say it has only improved in all the way.However one need to book this resort in advance in you are planning to travel in the peak season. we all just loved the buffet breakfast that comes complimentary with the stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyushbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENBY , WALES
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Some of the reviews here are for the sister hotel next door The Ronil Beach resort which is not accessed from the Royale. The Royale is very much smaller ,the rooms are basic but clean ..we had a cracked toilet, mould in the grouting and a bathroom window that wouldnt close...the room was cleaned and the beds/ towels changed daily. The swimming pool was small and while we were there (6 days) I watched the pool boy clean it out everyday which made no difference to it as the water was murky and needed to be drained and refilled....we didnt venture in .We normally have a pool day during our stay but not this time.
Breakfast was tea, juice and 2 slices of toast with marmalade.
The restaurant was busy in the day and the evening but we didnt visit.
The safe deposit boxes are in reception. There are no fridges in the rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the right hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I Spent two nights in this hotel in in 2nd week of Jan'13. I had a good experience in this hotel.
This is a good hotel with excellent service and in terms of the conenctivity it is very near to the baga & Calangute beach.Staff is also very Cooperative. I will prefer to saty here next time also.
Room rates are ok as per the rooms conditions. Breakfast was includeed in the package and the breakfast was alo good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anujshar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I spent 2 weeks just before Christmas in this hotel. The first night we were in v10 which is right next to a generator.The next day we asked to be moved and were with no problem.. Rooms are basic, but clean.

Included in the package were 3 meals per week and I must say I couldn't fault the food. Breakfasts were also excellent with English & Indian food on offer, with omlettes, fried and poached eggs on request.
Excellent waiting on staff too.
Clean towels & bed linen changed daily.
Daily entertainment, usually music. Good without being intrusive.
Very good value for money We were told that the new owner wanted to make it 4 star.
I had a bad reaction to the maleria tablets/sunlight and Nicky our rep rang a doctor immeadiately . She was very helpful throughout the holiday.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 4 year old baby in the first week of Dec, to start with I would say what I saw and booked and all that I thought before travelling was quiet less and got more than what was expected.. very fantastic location write on the main baga-calangute road just opp Tito's lane that leads to Baga beach.. decent clean rooms, wash rooms, nice ac in rooms, good size balcony, small swimming pool with children section, sun beds laid, the in house garden restaurant & bar serves nice hygienic food good menu and reasonably priced.. The hotel mostly caters to English or Russian tourists so we hardly found any Indians booked.. the hotel was fully booked and we got a smooth check in when we arrived and was also allowed a late check out on the last day on request. The staff is helpful and listens to what guests say they honor the requests. The restaurant had live band and karaoke every alternate night which was nice and an added value. Over all our 7 Nights of stay went very well and smooth, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to all and look forward to return again in 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hyderabadsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Be it the location, the staff, the amenities, the hotel rooms....everything was just perfect for a budget traveller like me. While you are in goa, you hardly spend time in your room so it was pointless for us to spend loads of money on rooms (I generally get 4 - 5 star accomodation if im on a company trip :P )
The rooms were clean, pleasant and the staff were super helpful. The hotel gives you the "Goa Feel" that you crave for.

Would highly recommend this hotel for any kind of traveler.

Room Tip: Dont go by the external look of the hotel. Surely its not a 4 - 5 star hotel, but its perfect for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank rixon9833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 mi away
Hotel Germany
Hotel Germany
#71 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#15 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#9 of 25 in Baga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Bomfim
Villa Bomfim
#27 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camelot Beach Resort
The Camelot Beach Resort
#48 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ronil Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ronil Royale

Property: The Ronil Royale
Address: Saunta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ronil Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
The Ronil Royale Hotel Calangute
The Ronil Royale Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing