We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Goesa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent place on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We booked 3 rooms here on our vacation in aug. good comfortable rooms. Quick checkin checkout, good staff. Best part is the location. They have a private exit to the beach which is perfect fpr midnight walk. We came out for a walk and then just walked down to the closest beach shack which was just 5 mins away.
The staff also helped hiring 2 wheelers and overall were really nice. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    101
    48
    33
    23
See reviews for
72
88
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nites as a couple on my recent trip to Goa,This hotel has an excellent location and a private & direct access to the beach in Baga,however it seems that the owners and management of this hotel have a very " careless & everythings fine " kinda attitude,the rooms are dated and need refurbishment,it has 80's 90's decor,swimming pool is out of order currently,the only reason one would want to stay here is if ur goin to be out all day and just need a bed to sleep or one is travelling in groups,for this budget one could get a better equipped guest house.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhara_Hiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

A beautiful garden hotel close to the beach. Unfortunately alot of russians in this hotel and in this area. The beach is beautiful but you won't get a minute of peace from the very intrusive salesmen on the beach. Most of the beachshaks has good food. German bakery at Baga creek is the best!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The best thing about this resort is its location. It is situated somewhere in the middle of the beach access to Calangute and Baga beach, on a clean and relatively quiet section of the beach. The resort also has direct beach access via a well maintained track with a small playground and plenty of space for kids. The track begins across a small, quiet road - the resort is not directly on the beach.

The rooms are a real mix. Many are situated in different two storey buildings, while others are single storey blocks of rooms. It is really hard to figure out what to book via the internet. We stayed in three different types of rooms. Our favourite was the AC cottage because it had a lovely stretch of grass in front of the verandah and we had a view of the trail leading to the beach. The room itself was OK for the (off-season) price, but not great. The small sitting area attached to the room was very small and had no fan. The verandah was shared between 4 rooms and wouldn't be as enjoyable if the rooms were all occupied (we visited off-season). Executive deluxe rooms were nicer, but they were situated around the pool (in a two-storey block), rather than with the garden view.

The staff were good and helpful (we had to move room a couple of times because of a leak in our room). Breakfast was very slow and OK, but there are good places to eat within 5 mins walk. Many of the places had shut down off-season but there were enough remaining open to eat well. The pool at the resort is closed down during the off season.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I loved the place and if at all i plan to stay around baga i will have this place as an option. nice, clean and green place with beautiful gardens and a sweet path leading to a private beach (as they like to call it). this place is a little away from the madness of the most comercial part of goa but at the same time in the middle of it. A little Hard to locate but when you find it you will be pleasantly surprised. The only thing you should be careful of is the food. DO NOT EAT AT THE HOTEL. The food there is old and stale and probably they dont clean their kitchen too often is why we found dead ants when we ordered our first meal. But Luckily there are lots of eating options around. The rooms are clean and the staff is accommodating. Apart from the food.. all in all good place.

Room Tip: Take a Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prerna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very sweet resort, green and clean, didn't expect too much because of average review, but was more than pleasantly surprised! We took an a/c cottage, situated in the garden next to the path leading to the beach. Beautifully maintained gardens! Nice room, not so nice (average) bathroom, mini bar ( fridge) not working and covered with mold, ( eewww) no room service early in the morning! But we enjoyed it nevertheless! No breakfast, and menu is grossly overpriced! If they could include a buffet breakfast, it would be lovely! If not, shacks are a two minute walk away!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was very sceptical before booking this resort, as it was not available on any online travel booking website. There were very few pictures and reviews. Hence I initially made bookings only for 2 nights, which I extended to 6 nights !

That is the beauty of this resort. Located between baga and calangute (closer to Baga and Tito's), the place is unbelievably quiet, green and filled with foreigners. There is a small well maintained pathway, full of trees, which leads directly to beach. The beach is clean and less crowdy. Only sad part is that no room has a sea view.

All the best places of North Goa - water sports, night life spots, shacks, multi cuisine restaurants etc are walkable from this place. The staff is polite and nice.

Rooms are basic (standard room) but well maintained. Bathroom (incl toilet) was neat and clean. Bed linens were changed daily and were also clean. No complain at all. Overall, basic, neat and clean rooms with no-frills (no shampoo, coffee maker etc.). Breakfast was not very good (was not included in room tariff) and we did not try even once.

Swimming pool was small but clean. There is lot of greenery with gardens and plantations. Most of the crowd were foreigners (as no indian travel portal provides discounts/offers!). This resort is very close to Estrela Do Mar beach resort, but is 100 times better than that !!

In my opinion, if you wish to spend a good holiday in Goa, this is a perfect place. You can chill out and also enjoy the night life in a close proximity. No worries about food as there are multiple options close by. Excellent place for couples/families/friends.

Room Tip: Take pool view cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prashujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#27 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#18 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#41 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Goesa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Goesa Beach Resort

Property: Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Address: Cobrawaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Goesa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star private beachfront resort. Best value for money in the midst of Calangute Baga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vila Goesa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Goesa Beach Hotel Calangute
Vila Goesa Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing