We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #3 of 79 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Another fabulous stay at Cola Beach . Stayed 2 nights this year and really enjoyed it ! Staff excellent and food is good . Tent beautifully clean with a full clean bed for second night which is more than we get at the hotel! The new member of the team ( Julie the dog ) is also wonderful ! See you again next year

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    27
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
98
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great private quiet resort. Staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive. We have be visiting Goa for over 40 years and by chance came across this side trip in a travel agent. We will certainly return. Vixon and Alina, thankyou for your hospitality. We will see you soon and win volleyball match we had.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pefas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here and was just as good as we remembered! The tents are clean and spacious, comfy big beds, good shower room. The beach is perfect for relaxing, nice for a stroll up and down crab watching with the resident dog, the sea is great for bathing and cooling down. Keep a look out for sea slugs! The drinks are good and cheap enough, the food is buffet style but very good. Staff here are really helpful but leave you to relax too, evening entertainment is good and not something you see everyday, the fire pit is a nice touch! Had lovely time spent with family and friends, will come again when back in Goa. Thankyou for our stay, Adam & Nicola

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshunt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I wasn't looking forward to this trip as fought would be to boring for me, I actually enjoyed. very relaxing and quiet. the food was ok accept breakfast which was poor. tents ok beds and showers good. I didn't watch the dancers as very tired and went to bed leaving mrs chatting to ann and noah a couple we met- hi. pam would love to get in touch, anyway we went on boat trip which was ok, I helped push boat back in. we wanted to stay longer but didn't have enough money with us. we enjoyed cola beach and will be booking when we return to goa.

Room Tip: chill out and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I booked an over night trip here with the cosmos rep at the price of £40 each. What a lovely experience to stay in a tent in an area that has not been spoilt by tourism and enjoy a beach that is not surrounded by big hotels and lots of people. It's Beautiful relaxing place.
On arrival greeted by friendly staff and shown to our tents which are all named after flowers. The tent has running water, flushing toilet ,shower with warm water. The Tents our a good size with a large bed with mosquito net, and fully furnished. There is a verandah with 2 deck chairs and table to relax on with a bucket of water to wash sand off feet before entering your tent.
Lunch, dinner and breakfast was provided in the price of the trip, pay extra for drinks but were reasonable price. Lunch was buffet choose of rice, salad, fish and bread with fresh fruit all nice and fresh, Dinner was BBQ of chicken, vegetables, jacket potatoes, salad and bread with fresh fruit all lovely. Breakfast was omelette, baked beans and tomatoes with toast butter and jam with fresh fruit.
After the BBQ we were entertained by some dancers from the local village and a fire was lit and had a lovely enjoyable evening. When settling down for the night we did have a little visitor in our tent (chipmunk) but found his way out on his own. This just added to our experience.
Were due to leave around 11.30 am but unfortunately the coach broke down on the way to us, so had to wait for around an extra 2 hours ( no one was in a hurry to leave anyway)before more transport was sorted. While we waited fresh fruit and fresh coconut juice was offered to us free.
It was a lovely trip and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank SothamptonKinkyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Just sat in the bar at the resort writing this review! What a fantastic place, so chilled out! Spotlessly clean and food fantastic. Drinks reasonably priced. Our tent was fresia situated at the back which was really nice for us. We we're wishing we'd brought more stuff so we could have stayed longer! After the hustle and bustle of candolim it was a welcome change to chill out and relax! We booked direct via email which was very efficient and easy.
We

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night. The tents were well equipped, clean and tidy. The food was very good, drink prices were reasonable and the staff were pleasant. Traditional Indian entertainment and bonfire in the evening. The beach is beautiful but not very good for swimming as it has many rocks. The journey to get to cola beach is a bit rough, very bumpy and the roads aren't very good but it's worth it. This is the cola beach without the lagoon so don't get mixed up. Well worth the money and I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in evening primrose - no bugs in our tent although the neighbours had spiders, frogs and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent_Katie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
7.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
1.3 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Cola
Blue Lagoon Cola
#1 of 4 in Cola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
#4 of 139 in Canacona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Property: Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing