We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in India's crown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort
Ranked #4 of 84 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Total paradise! Unspoilt location in a tranquil setting. Hospitality warm and welcoming - Alina was so friendly and catered for everything, Rajastan tent was spotless and food provided was excellent. Made our holiday and will certainly be making a return visit for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Another fabulous stay at Cola Beach . Stayed 2 nights this year and really enjoyed it ! Staff excellent and food is good . Tent beautifully clean with a full clean bed for second night which is more than we get at the hotel! The new member of the team ( Julie the dog ) is also wonderful ! See you again next year

Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great private quiet resort. Staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive. We have be visiting Goa for over 40 years and by chance came across this side trip in a travel agent. We will certainly return. Vixon and Alina, thankyou for your hospitality. We will see you soon and win volleyball match we had.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pefas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our second stay here and was just as good as we remembered! The tents are clean and spacious, comfy big beds, good shower room. The beach is perfect for relaxing, nice for a stroll up and down crab watching with the resident dog, the sea is great for bathing and cooling down. Keep a look out for sea slugs! The drinks are good and cheap enough, the food is buffet style but very good. Staff here are really helpful but leave you to relax too, evening entertainment is good and not something you see everyday, the fire pit is a nice touch! Had lovely time spent with family and friends, will come again when back in Goa. Thankyou for our stay, Adam & Nicola

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I wasn't looking forward to this trip as fought would be to boring for me, I actually enjoyed. very relaxing and quiet. the food was ok accept breakfast which was poor. tents ok beds and showers good. I didn't watch the dancers as very tired and went to bed leaving mrs chatting to ann and noah a couple we met- hi. pam would love to get in touch, anyway we went on boat trip which was ok, I helped push boat back in. we wanted to stay longer but didn't have enough money with us. we enjoyed cola beach and will be booking when we return to goa.

Room Tip: chill out and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I booked an over night trip here with the cosmos rep at the price of £40 each. What a lovely experience to stay in a tent in an area that has not been spoilt by tourism and enjoy a beach that is not surrounded by big hotels and lots of people. It's Beautiful relaxing place.
On arrival greeted by friendly staff and shown to our tents which are all named after flowers. The tent has running water, flushing toilet ,shower with warm water. The Tents our a good size with a large bed with mosquito net, and fully furnished. There is a verandah with 2 deck chairs and table to relax on with a bucket of water to wash sand off feet before entering your tent.
Lunch, dinner and breakfast was provided in the price of the trip, pay extra for drinks but were reasonable price. Lunch was buffet choose of rice, salad, fish and bread with fresh fruit all nice and fresh, Dinner was BBQ of chicken, vegetables, jacket potatoes, salad and bread with fresh fruit all lovely. Breakfast was omelette, baked beans and tomatoes with toast butter and jam with fresh fruit.
After the BBQ we were entertained by some dancers from the local village and a fire was lit and had a lovely enjoyable evening. When settling down for the night we did have a little visitor in our tent (chipmunk) but found his way out on his own. This just added to our experience.
Were due to leave around 11.30 am but unfortunately the coach broke down on the way to us, so had to wait for around an extra 2 hours ( no one was in a hurry to leave anyway)before more transport was sorted. While we waited fresh fruit and fresh coconut juice was offered to us free.
It was a lovely trip and would highly recommend.

Thank SothamptonKinkyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Just sat in the bar at the resort writing this review! What a fantastic place, so chilled out! Spotlessly clean and food fantastic. Drinks reasonably priced. Our tent was fresia situated at the back which was really nice for us. We we're wishing we'd brought more stuff so we could have stayed longer! After the hustle and bustle of candolim it was a welcome change to chill out and relax! We booked direct via email which was very efficient and easy.
We

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Poosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
6.8 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
310 reviews
7.2 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
3.6 mi away
The Cape Goa
The Cape Goa
#3 of 19 in Canacona
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
810 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anantra Sea View Resort
0.8 mi away
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
#4 of 149 in Canacona
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort

Address: Cola Village Matimol | Matimol, Canacona 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: £70 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a lux tents resort on a secluded unspoiled beach in Goa. All tents have attached toilets and showers. Price is per tent for 2 person per night with B&B. Cola beach yoga holiday and retreat starting from 5th Jan 2015 at cola beach. For beginner or Those who wants to strengthen the core of your existing practice in Hatha & Ashtanga.3 nights package all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Hotel Canacona
Cola Beach Exclusive Tented Resort Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing