We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sevas Huts & Cabanas
Ranked #41 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed for 3 (or 4) nights and it was great. They were really helpful and nice, the food was brilliant (ended up having most of my lunches and dinners in there!). I got some massages in there which were very good as well.

it's at the end of Palolem beach, only 5 mins walk to Patnem.

Bit away from the party shacks, but I appreciated that!

My hut had an outdoor bathroom, with western toilet but no shower - just buckets of water, which were enough for me. There were other shacks with showers but the one I saw had indian style toilet, so I opted for the buckets and western toilet!

totally recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a great stay in Sevas at Palolem in one of the huts. We had a private toilet just outside our hut. Shower (with hot water) was at 20m walk.

Price/quality of the hut was more than reasonable. The hut was clean and cozy. The property itself is really beautiful and well-maintained (with neat pathways running between the different huts and plants everywhere). The location was great. We only had to walk down hill for five minutes and we were on the beach. The reception was very nice and hospitable. The owner also arranged transport for us at a price which we could have impossibly achieved by negotiating ourselves.

Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We spent one night at Sevas before we left for another location. There's nothing really wrong at Sevas. It's a predictable beach shack with an open-air attached bathroom. Water is provided each day in a large tub. The property is really beautiful, with paths winding through a well-manicured garden. But - the hut construction is pretty shoddy (even by beach hut standards), the bathrooms offer no privacy, the property is very loud at night (dogs, cats, roosters, chickens), and the huts are a 7-minute walk to the beach through trash-strewn forest. Once we realized we could get a nicer room on the beach for the same price, we moved. It's just not a good value for the price.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LooseOfLimits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very good place for those who want to be close to the beach but don't want to have all night partying noise which common to the beach hotels and restaurants and bars.
Got to SEVAS by referral from the friend, booked easily via email and did not regret a single night (out of three) - all accommodation services suited my philosophy - eco-friendly, sustainable and cozy. Got honest and invaluable advices from the owner - Mr. Xavier, ordered excellent massage on spot for less than anywhere on Palolem beach.
Still feel the taste of freshly squeezed locally grown carrot/beetroot juice and French omelette for breakfast.

If somebody wants softer mattress - ask Mr. Xavier. For mosquitos - c'mon - use repellent on the skin and electric devices in room.

Upon arrival to Goa's Vasco Da Gama international airport - at pre-paid taxi desk look for travel mattes to share transfer expenses. On the way back - ask assistance from the owner.
Would definitely return to SEVAS in the future - there are so many things left untried - tours to inland offered by SEVAS, fishing tours, Indian cooking classes, more massages and time on the beach...

Thank you Mr. Xavier for the VIP transfer-tour back to Goa - all the best for you, your family and your business.
Kestas and Vilija

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LT_VOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks in nov this year, and felt v relaxed after the stay. Only downside is mosquitoes, which left me very miserable after being bitten all over. So if you suffer badly maybe this is one to avoid.

Is a real shame, as this place is beautiful and very well managed. The location is spot on, between Palolem and Patnem, affording you choices when going to the beach for the day.

Huts were very romantic and some were very secluded, with nice areas to relax in outside. Bathrooms very basic, but that added to the charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a secluded hut off the pathway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Hi, we stayed in this Sevas huts n cabanas for three nights from 28th Nov to 1St Dec. Property is well known to localites and easily reachable by Autos from Canacona bus stand.it's hardly 200 meters from the beach. Mr. Xavier who owns this property is very helpful and as well the staff also especially Mr Stephen. Room was decent and simple. Only thing is bathroom could have been better with a shower/tap and flush for the toilet with a small wash basin.

It was a nice experience staying near to with in nature. AC rooms are not available with him.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I love everything about this place, other that the Mosquitos which make sitting out past 4pm impossible.
Everything else is great, the service, the privacy, the bathrooms (which are outside and have a hand shower), the scenic walk to the beach is nice, but bring a torch for a night time return.
It can get noisy if the dogs on the beach are barking a lot but then everywhere in the area will be affected by that so it is by no means a black spot on Sevas.
There are frequent power cuts, but again this is India and everywhere will have the same problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
0.2 mi away
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
#31 of 52 in Palolem
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cafe Blue Hotel
Cafe Blue Hotel
#8 of 52 in Palolem
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camp San Francisco
Camp San Francisco
#103 of 140 in Canacona
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alba Rooms Palolem
Alba Rooms Palolem
#1 of 33 in Palolem
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUMMER by thehostelcrowd
1.3 mi away
Casa Fiesta
Casa Fiesta
#6 of 23 in Patnem
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevas Huts & Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevas Huts & Cabanas

Property: Sevas Huts & Cabanas
Address: Palolem Colomb Beach, Canacona 403603, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Sevas Huts & Cabanas Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing