We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Lacto Cressida's hospitality is excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canacona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lacto's Cressida Resort
Ranked #24 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This review is for Lacto Cressida. Person who runs it Mr Lacto is really a very good person. I would recommend him any day. He is honest, reliable, informative, resourceful and go to person
When we visited South Goa in Oct 2013, Cressida guest house huts were not ready. We dint stay in his place but Mr Lacto was our trip coordinator. He picked us from Karwar in two innova and dropped us back on Madgaon railway station. He also took us to various places in Goa. His charges were always reasonable. While he was driving us to various places in Goa he told us a lot about the Goa and Goans.
He had one Konkani songs CD in innova, composed and sung by some local stars, may not be very famous outside Goa. We dint know Konkani but we loved those songs as it was gelling pretty well with our holiday mood, at last Mr Lacto gave us those songs.
My Lacto also took us to his own house and his Cressida Guest House, Cressida Guest House was then under construction. His huts are very close from beach 0 to 50 meters may be depends on which hut you got.
Next time when I go to Goa and if he has accommodation available, i will surely stay at his place.

Room Tip: When you are choosing the huts, better take the ones that as far as from beach, so that there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arif Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

A calm and peaceful place to stay with a wonderful garden, grown with love and appreciated not only the guests, but also by numerous unusual birds and butterflies.You should make your choice for benefit of this resort if you want to get to the corner of Eden without any serios entrance fee. People who own and serve this place are so good, that they will not allow you to worry about anything, so you can really get relax at this beatifull part of world.

Room Tip: If there (among the natives greeting you at your first steps in Palolem) will be a man named Joe wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kolia-Alena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Just a big thank you for taking such good care of us whilst we stayed in the fantastic rustic huts with lovely plants and palms. Order your seafood before 12pm and you can get it cooked and delivered to your hut. We had a fantastic time thanks to friends and Lecto and his team. Great location just few minutes walk to the beach. Very clean and we loved the honesty fridge... See you soon! Andy and Ulrika.

Room Tip: Get one of the ground huts. Lovely veranda area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zondela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Large Alsatian which doesn't stop barking at night. Wouldn't recommend tbh. 20m from beach. Review written by three 20 year old Brits. Mosquito nets were not big enough and neither was the double sheet on bed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gortonmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 days, loved this place very much, good rooms, staff, location just ~100 meters from beach shore.... no one to destroy the sleep or relaxation of during nights. Staff is really friendly, they arranged bike, boat for the sight seeing. Person to contact for anything is Vasu, he arranges things no time with best value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoharca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We really enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Cressida coco huts. The rooms are basic but clean, which is a lot, as compared to some of the other places we checked out. The staff was very helpful, they arranged for our transfer to the airport, and the cafe upfront was pretty good. The best part about it is the location. Bang in the middle of the beach stretch, so walking to either end is not tiring.

They also have a yoga center and a spa which offers a range of massages and other therapies. I attended the yoga class, and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

These huts are set back from the beach 50m and all seemed to have free wi-fi. The hut we stayed in was raised up on stilts and had its own balcony with table, chairs and a hammock. Inside the hut we had a double bed fitted with a mosquito net, and an attached bathroom.

We would recommend these huts, but we witnessed one incident whilst staying there that is stopping us.

On the second night we were sat on our balcony and my partner suddenly leaned over the balcony and started shouting ‘oi! oi! oi!’, I then looked over our balcony down at reception and saw the owner hitting his wife. She was sat on her chair and he was using both arms to hit her, and his legs to try and kick her chair from underneath her. I have never felt so angry and I started shouting at him until he stopped. The most worrying thing was that all the other staff were just stood around watching and they didn't say anything – it took us to stop him. It really concerns me that domestic violence is so accepted in India that he felt he could hit his wife in public. For this reason we would actually recommend you stay at one of the other beach huts along Palolem beach which are just as nice as witnessing this incident made us feel uncomfortable for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcooper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
1.4 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
314 reviews
0 mi away
Cressida Cyrus
Cressida Cyrus
#9 of 59 in Palolem
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#16 of 37 in Palolem
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
1.4 mi away
Bamboo Yoga Retreat Goa
0.1 mi away
Secret Garden Resort
Secret Garden Resort
#5 of 15 in Patnem
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacto's Cressida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacto's Cressida Resort

Address: Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
Price Range: £16 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lacto's Cressida Resort Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing