We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, big property, private beach attraction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The place is inviting and big, like most plush resorts, they have taken good care of the premises and the staff is well groomed and polite. The landscape is a treat for the eyes and the gardens are beautifully manicured. We found that both our rooms were quite big and comfortable, the mattress and pillows need a special mention. The food I tried was good and the breakfast had decent options for vegetarians.

This seems to be a favorite wedding destination and thus brings along some irritants (if you consider) like loud music, hustle bustle on the beach, fireworks etc.

Small issues like - non functioning lift or ~30 minutes wait for A-La-Carte dinner order, can be pro-actively addressed by the management.

If you decide to stay in this part of Goa, far from the airport (~1.5 hrs), this is a good pick.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZingyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us.

We regret to know that you were dissatisfied with the certain services at the resort. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, we regret that we could not measure up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback has been noted and shared with the concerned department for immediate corrective action.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa. Please feel free to write to me directly on sjena@thelalit.com whenever you plan your next visit and I will personally ensure that you have a memorable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Best place for a Grand Wedding!!! Just executed one of the best weddings at the best hotel not for the ambiance and the locale but also for its people. Yes, the staff here is hospitable and cordial, always ready to tend to our needs making the guests feel at ease and enjoy the stay. A special thanks to Mr. Mrinal and his team who has been of great support throughout.

Cheers,
F5 Team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F5Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us. I have shared your feedback with my team and appreciate your positive feedback; words like these encourage us to take our service to next level.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Attended a wedding at the property over 2 nights. Though the property is good, my overall stay was not par with expectations.
The property is located in south Goa and takes a good hour and 30 mins to reach from the airport.The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped, and the staff courteous. However, the overall experience at the Lalit was not up to the mark.

There was an issue with the lock in my room. The key cards stopped working of multiple occasions, and needed to be replaced. The reception staff duly explained that it was because of the humid and high moisture climate. However, my expectations would have been that the locks installed would be capable of handling the climate.
As such, I spent, on an avg, an hour a day of my 3 day stay, outside my room and the scorching temperature and my broken arm did not help in the wait.
This was also the case for atleast 2 other rooms next to mine.

Overall, rooms are nice and the property is good, but not happy with my experience here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivKala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you found the rooms, and the resort facilities to your liking. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the electronic lock system not functioning properly. We assure you that we shall be working on getting them sorted at the earliest.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

We wish you a speedy recovery.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently I just had the experience of being part of a fantastic and memorable wedding at The LaLit, credit going to the in-house staff and the management for making it happen....From the check-in of rooms of around 400 guests, transfers of all the guests from the airport/station, spread of food, management for the functions at the banquet halls, it was all just too good....Rooms are great, food is excellent, property is magnificent....A top notch property especially for a wedding...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AG216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Namaskar!

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

I am pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us. I have shared your feedback with my team and appreciate your positive feedback; words like these encourage us to take our service to next level.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just had a grand wedding at the lalit for 4 nights 5 days , i am speechless and awed by the people who have taken utmost care of all our guests , gone out of the way to make this ocaasion a grand sucess.i would like to use this medium to personally thank each and every manager , staff and crew member who contributed their best .
From rooms , to banquets to the smallest details were meticulously looked upon.
food was served at any hour of day or night as per guests request.
quality of food and service is unmatched by any other hotel for weddings in goa .
i would proudly say this is the 2nd time around we had a family wedding there and it has reached a level higher .
the staff was extremely couteous and friendly , they have put up and had patience to handle more than 500 guets at a time having various demands .
CHEERS TO THE LALIT AND THANK YOU FOR THE MOST MEMORABLE EVENT .

Room Tip: luxury suites were amazing 1095
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minakshishroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Namaskar!

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

I am pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us. I have shared your feedback with my team and appreciate your positive feedback; words like these encourage us to take our service to next level.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This property is a must try.. The staff really spoils u with there hospitality ... Super location .. Best to unwind. Far from the aiport ( around 1:30 hrs ) . But every bit is worth it. Lots of fun for kids. My 5 yrs old really enjoyed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us and helps us in adding more value to all your future stays and you rightly mention our location is in an exquisite part of Goa.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The overall layout is very nice
Food quality is amazing, especially the breakfast is excellent
Rooms are clean and sea view rooms on villas side are too good to stay
This property is ideal for a wedding with nice banquet facilities

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PramodPatil9091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

We are extremely happy that you have had a memorable experience during your stay. Our only hotel where you have a view of the Arabian Sea, the Talpone River and the Sahyadri Mountain Range. As well as an almost exclusive beach. We appreciate your positive feedback; words like these encourage us to take our service to next level

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,296 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
Price Range: £102 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing