We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A very beautiful property, worth every penny we paid. We had a fabulous time at The Lalit, a very relaxed vacation, just what we were looking for.
We were in Casa 1, in one of the sea facing suites, which was huge with a lot of living space. The restaurants were all close-by, and so was the beach. The view from the suite is not really sea-facing, but these are the best views in the hotel.

The food in the hotel was good too, but if you are paying for it, you might feel that it is a bit too expensive. The range was good for the buffets, but ala carte menu feels restricted. The breakfast buffet was lavish, and can easily be called a Brunch!

The staff is very polite, and always ready to help. There was a huge wedding party when we visited, and I was anticipating chaos at the breakfast tables. but I was pleasantly surprised to see that alternate arrangements were made for all the guests of the hotel, and nothing in our routine was disturbed. I must say, one of the best treatments in this regard.

I've stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels both in India and abroad till now, and I will say that The Lalit will remain my favorite place among all these.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PreethiVemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Do visit us on www.thelalit.com to stay updated on our latest offers, events and happening across all our Hotels in India.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    435
    176
    71
    65
See reviews for
582
360
39
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Huge property. .luxurious rooms. .the food and the hospitality was excellent. but is a 2 hours drive from the city. .it can be extremely tiring every time you might go out for sightseeing since 4 hours would be spent travelling. . if that is not an issue then it is a great place for a relaxing weekend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajibchatterje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

I regret the inconvenience caused to you during the drive from the airport. As you have rightly mentioned our sprawling resort built along the Goan coastline away from the hustle and bustle of the city, is an exquisite haven ideal for relaxation & rejuvenation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This resort is fantastic!! Amazing. Rooms are large and very clean!!Being off season there were not a lot of guests so my friend and I were treated like queens by all the staff here. The doorman, Praveen, greeted us everyday and made sure we felt welcome!! The bar staff were great and made awesome cocktails..thanks Humanshu, Dipak and Frepy!! U made us feel very special!! And the staff in the canacona restaurant could not have made us feel more welcome!! The managers would come each meal and make sure we were happy!! All were great but especially Sebastio and Aditya, manab and Javed!! The chefs, Martina and Chandra outstanding and came out to talk to us everyday we were there..even the room staff were great each day making us new towel animals so thanks Nikita and peunka!! This is a pricey hotel but well worth the stay..we felt very special the week we stayed!! Cannot recommend enough!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The place is inviting and big, like most plush resorts, they have taken good care of the premises and the staff is well groomed and polite. The landscape is a treat for the eyes and the gardens are beautifully manicured. We found that both our rooms were quite big and comfortable, the mattress and pillows need a special mention. The food I tried was good and the breakfast had decent options for vegetarians.

This seems to be a favorite wedding destination and thus brings along some irritants (if you consider) like loud music, hustle bustle on the beach, fireworks etc.

Small issues like - non functioning lift or ~30 minutes wait for A-La-Carte dinner order, can be pro-actively addressed by the management.

If you decide to stay in this part of Goa, far from the airport (~1.5 hrs), this is a good pick.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZingyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us.

We regret to know that you were dissatisfied with the certain services at the resort. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, we regret that we could not measure up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback has been noted and shared with the concerned department for immediate corrective action.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa. Please feel free to write to me directly on sjena@thelalit.com whenever you plan your next visit and I will personally ensure that you have a memorable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Best place for a Grand Wedding!!! Just executed one of the best weddings at the best hotel not for the ambiance and the locale but also for its people. Yes, the staff here is hospitable and cordial, always ready to tend to our needs making the guests feel at ease and enjoy the stay. A special thanks to Mr. Mrinal and his team who has been of great support throughout.

Cheers,
F5 Team.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F5Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us. I have shared your feedback with my team and appreciate your positive feedback; words like these encourage us to take our service to next level.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Attended a wedding at the property over 2 nights. Though the property is good, my overall stay was not par with expectations.
The property is located in south Goa and takes a good hour and 30 mins to reach from the airport.The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped, and the staff courteous. However, the overall experience at the Lalit was not up to the mark.

There was an issue with the lock in my room. The key cards stopped working of multiple occasions, and needed to be replaced. The reception staff duly explained that it was because of the humid and high moisture climate. However, my expectations would have been that the locks installed would be capable of handling the climate.
As such, I spent, on an avg, an hour a day of my 3 day stay, outside my room and the scorching temperature and my broken arm did not help in the wait.
This was also the case for atleast 2 other rooms next to mine.

Overall, rooms are nice and the property is good, but not happy with my experience here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DivKala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you found the rooms, and the resort facilities to your liking. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the electronic lock system not functioning properly. We assure you that we shall be working on getting them sorted at the earliest.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. I once again thank you for it. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

We wish you a speedy recovery.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently I just had the experience of being part of a fantastic and memorable wedding at The LaLit, credit going to the in-house staff and the management for making it happen....From the check-in of rooms of around 400 guests, transfers of all the guests from the airport/station, spread of food, management for the functions at the banquet halls, it was all just too good....Rooms are great, food is excellent, property is magnificent....A top notch property especially for a wedding...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AG216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Namaskar!

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor

I am pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation of our staff and services motivates us. I have shared your feedback with my team and appreciate your positive feedback; words like these encourage us to take our service to next level.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Lalit Goa.

Warm regards

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
23.5 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Property: The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Region: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing