We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, great service :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We, 2 families with young children, stayed at Lalit, Goa from 25th to 30th July, Yes its almost 75 min drive from the airport, away from the hustle bustle of the city. It is a vast property with well maintained gardens and golf course. The rooms are clean, spacious and extremely cosy. The bathroom is big too, with a bathtub and a separate shower. The rooms are well attended (tidied twice a day) and the housekeeping staff is warm n friendly. Traveling with tiny tots is always a task, but the entire team at Lalits made sure it was as comfortable as possible for all of us. They were helpful in every way, right from food requests for the children to watching over them while we enjoyed our meal. The pool was enjoyed the most as the weather had been kind to us by not being too wet or too hot. The private beach was wonderful for morning or evening walks, but the guard didn't allow us to venture too far into the sea (During the non monsoon time, the beach hosts a variety of water sports). Just outside the hotel, there is a car/bike renting shop, we availed those services for our outings to Panaji and palolem.
The team of Canacona Restaurant was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Many Thanks to Sabby and his team (Ankur, Jana, Shishir, Prabhash and everyone else). The sports bar VeriPeri was a popular hangout with us as well! The Spa and gym are worth a visit. They also have a children play area, which was a boon for us!!!!
I would definitely recommend this all who are looking for some quite time.

Room Tip: Request for Beach/pool facing rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xcelsior999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The privacy and peace on this Lalit Resort is simply beyond words... Spent 3 wonderful nights here at the property... Private beach (Almost) is very well maintained, I slept on the beach from 11pm to 0230am and it was simply an out of this world experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A nice property very well spread out with big grounds. But too far from the airport. Takes a good 90 minutes in the evening hours. We were early arrivals as part of a conference and the experience was a bit shabby. The bar had a trainee manning the counter. The poor kid had a tough time trying to decipher our drink orders and working out the wines. The restaurant was so slow that an order for egg "bhuji" did not come in for 40 minutes and sure there is more to Ceaser salad than plain lettuce. Having said this it was more than made up over the next two days where the banqueting was superb. No complaints out there. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Friendly and courteous staff. No doubt about that.

Room Tip: Try to chose sea facing rooms. Some rooms with serial number 21.. Are very far and long walks.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Manusha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with the concerned department and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the above you had a pleasant stay at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had visited lalit in April 2014 as my husbands company had a seminar there. I found the house keeping team very very cooperative. they were able to get for me a small thing like hair pins easily.
I am very appreciative of all their efforts to make my stay happy and comfortable and pleasurable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitachopra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Resort is a bit far away to the south of Goa, near the Karnataka boarder.
Stayed 3 nights... 15th ; 16th ; 17th July 2014 (being our 40th Wedding Anniversary).
Property is huge and very beautiful, the rooms are spaceous and very clean. Though the beach is small, the exteriors of the resort is very spectacular. Enjoyed every bit of the stay.
Duty Manager Sreyansh Srivastava at the Front Office remembered our anniversary, and on
17th early morning at 12:05 am we received our special cake and best wishes from the staff.
Restaurant manager Aditya Hegde,Prakash Selokoti (captain),Tanuj Kabdwal were very curteous and ever smilling to feed the resort guests.
Housekeeping supervisor Avlino is a great leader, sorting out complaints of guests and Nikita
(staff) maintains the cleanliness of the rooms.
On the whole the resort is of the highest level. "We wish them all the best".
Will not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RajTaj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

though the hotel is located far from the airport but the location is beautifull espicially the staff to make it more beautifull the hotel is located right opposite to the beach it was a great experience to stay lalit goa we will definetly come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surendrabhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Beautiful exteriors, descent rooms, not too great space...
Poor services (except room service)...
Don't expect any experience by way of services from the resort staff... Good place to just enjoy on your own... Because of the nature themed landscaping, the environment is very relaxing...

Room Tip: Take the room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KapilSangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback.

Though we endeavour to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.
However, we have shared your feedback with the team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority. I am pleased to know that besides the above you had a pleasant stay at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,287 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.5 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Price Range: £70 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing