We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All over it was superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
1 review
“All over it was superb”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The resort was far from the airport but resort is haunted and the food service was soo good the resort has its own private beach no need to go outside for other beaches only we need to go out for shopping

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahendru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    463
    184
    74
    69
See reviews for
659
383
41
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Rooms are average and very old. Service is a far cry. Travel service at the hotel is not efficient. Food so so..... the only redeeming feature is the golf course nicely maintained and also has good caddies. But make sure you book in advance tee times as there could be shortage of caddies!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in Ground level facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LalgudiRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with the concerned department and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the above you had enjoyed the Golf facilities at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I just came back from a 3 night stay at this resort. The resort is almost 90-120 minutes from the airport. Good if you intend to stay in the resort the entire time otherwise look for something closer. Were greeted on arrival, help was availble for our luggage and we were checked in and sent up to our rooms quite fast. The resort is spread out horizontally so there is a fair bit of walking in store for the reluctant lot. Rooms are massive and have all the trappings expected from a resort at this price point.

What was disappointing however was the very patchy service, while all the staff made an effort to greet you and smile the same did not translate into effort at meeting your needs. We ordered a car at the concierge desk and had the concierge disappear for almost half an hour while the hotel staff tried to track him down and check on the status of our car. Staff ignored do not disturb signs. Faced with the prospect of getting caught in a downpour we requested the doorman for an umbrella only to be told after 10 mins that umbrellas were available in rooms and we should go and fetch one ourselves. What was most surprising however was the staff coming in before check out time and locking up the mini bar right in front of you.

While the rooms did not have any issues, corridors were leaking everywhere. Off season cannot be given as an excuse for bad maintenance.
My food experience at this resort was limited to the buffet served for the conference and it was uninspiring average food. mostly north Indian food with the odd badly executed local dish. Breakfast however was decent.

One tip, do not book cars through the hotel, walk out the main gate and negotiate a deal with the taxi operators outside for almost 50% of Hotel rates.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank swastikrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with the concerned department and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

To preface this review it should be noted that I visited for a business conference during the off-season. With incessant rain and meetings I probably didn't get to see the hotel at its finest. That said, as is often the case with these resort hotels in India, there are things that could be fixed. Service goes from the sublime to the ridiculous, or perhaps from the ridiculous to the ridiculous: from the smothering, suffocating attentiveness at check in where you have to physically wrest your bag away from 'helpful' porters, to sitting in the coffee shop for 15 minutes watching five waiters chat while they wash coffee cups, but not one bothers to take our order - we finished our discussion and walked out - caffeine-free. Other than a few misses like this the hotel was generally ok. The rooms are massive, but a lack of soft furnishings, particularly carpet, give it a hard edge (this seems pretty typical across similar Indian hotels, though). Other things that seem to be typical of such hotels in India were also to be found here: power brown-outs, poor internet, luke warm showers. Offsetting this was more than comfortable beds, entertaining bar staff, and, considering every meal across three days of the conference was in the same location and all buffet style - the food was quite good.
Whether this hotel is for you probably depends on your perspective - if you have stayed at some of the resort hotels in places like Langkawi and Phuket you will probably be disappointed, but with expectations set a little lower and, to be fair, if you go there on holidays in the peak season rather than business in the rainy season, you will probably find this to be an above average place to stay in Goa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilburtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with the concerned department and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the above you had a pleasant stay at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We, 2 families with young children, stayed at Lalit, Goa from 25th to 30th July, Yes its almost 75 min drive from the airport, away from the hustle bustle of the city. It is a vast property with well maintained gardens and golf course. The rooms are clean, spacious and extremely cosy. The bathroom is big too, with a bathtub and a separate shower. The rooms are well attended (tidied twice a day) and the housekeeping staff is warm n friendly. Traveling with tiny tots is always a task, but the entire team at Lalits made sure it was as comfortable as possible for all of us. They were helpful in every way, right from food requests for the children to watching over them while we enjoyed our meal. The pool was enjoyed the most as the weather had been kind to us by not being too wet or too hot. The private beach was wonderful for morning or evening walks, but the guard didn't allow us to venture too far into the sea (During the non monsoon time, the beach hosts a variety of water sports). Just outside the hotel, there is a car/bike renting shop, we availed those services for our outings to Panaji and palolem.
The team of Canacona Restaurant was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Many Thanks to Sabby and his team (Ankur, Jana, Shishir, Prabhash and everyone else). The sports bar VeriPeri was a popular hangout with us as well! The Spa and gym are worth a visit. They also have a children play area, which was a boon for us!!!!
I would definitely recommend this all who are looking for some quite time.

Room Tip: Request for Beach/pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcelsior999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The privacy and peace on this Lalit Resort is simply beyond words... Spent 3 wonderful nights here at the property... Private beach (Almost) is very well maintained, I slept on the beach from 11pm to 0230am and it was simply an out of this world experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with our signature Lalit hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.


Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A nice property very well spread out with big grounds. But too far from the airport. Takes a good 90 minutes in the evening hours. We were early arrivals as part of a conference and the experience was a bit shabby. The bar had a trainee manning the counter. The poor kid had a tough time trying to decipher our drink orders and working out the wines. The restaurant was so slow that an order for egg "bhuji" did not come in for 40 minutes and sure there is more to Ceaser salad than plain lettuce. Having said this it was more than made up over the next two days where the banqueting was superb. No complaints out there. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Friendly and courteous staff. No doubt about that.

Room Tip: Try to chose sea facing rooms. Some rooms with serial number 21.. Are very far and long walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manusha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir J, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with the concerned department and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the above you had a pleasant stay at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
13.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,266 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,546 reviews
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,040 reviews
16.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
23.4 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Property: The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing