We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most peaceful and serene place in Palolem!”
Review of Bhakti Kutir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bhakti Kutir
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most peaceful and serene place in Palolem!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is my third visit to the Bhakti Kutir and I must say each time I'm back, it gets even better!The owner, Ute and the Director Yasho (her son) were amazing, friendly and very helpful. And not to forget the ever smiling staff always at hand to attend to you.
The Clean, cute, cozy huts in the middle of such lush green garden is a treasure in itself.So close to Palolem beach yet so far away from the hustle. It really feels like HOME.
The ayurvedic massages are such healing touch to your body and mind. It's worth every penny.
The food - the healthiest, freshest and most delicious of all Palolem (atleast, for me and my friend). The young Chef is amazing. The best part is that they are always accommodating to your needs.

I find it hard to comprehend why some people have issues with this awesome place. If you don't love nature, you shouldn't have stayed at all in the first place, let alone even book it.

Bhakti Kutir - the best place to unwind and relax and enjoy nature after a long day on the beach in Palolem, Canacona, Goa.
I'm eager and ready to be back here for my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JothamSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    46
    21
    12
    18
See reviews for
32
64
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We loved to stay here and consider it 1 of the best places we stayed in our 8 week journey through south India. Bhakti Kutir is an eco and mind-body conscious resort just in between Palolem and Collum beach. It is situated in a rich garden, that gives a jungle feel to it, has comfortable huts and open air bathrooms. The location is quiet but very close to Palolem beach, Collum Beach and Patnem. Food is great; veg and non veg. Service is very good; the staff gives the impression of loving the place themselves. We enjoyed the yogaclasses with Swami and my partner got in a private session a simple customised program which served him and his back very well the rest of the journey. Also the ayurvedic centre is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalvisenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Everything is just perfect at this place.....the rooms are tidy, traditional and comfortable. Food is delicious....the kitchen team is working hard on making everyone happy and full :) lovely selection of vegetarian and non-veg options... you won't like to eat anywhere else. The staff is super helpful ......it's nice to see people working & loving their jobs! Yoga is the best....best I evert experienced! Make sure you stay long enough to get the benefits :) And the Ayurveda team is very experienced ... I had a shoulder problem for about a year..... and it has been fixed after few visits....thank you for sharing your knowledge, love & happiness!! I will be back :) x

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Just got back from my trip to India and an 8-day stay at Bhakti and must say I really do not understand the bad reviews given before. They must be of an older timeframe because me and my boyfriend absolutely loved our stay at one of the huts in Bhakti!

The staff is very friendly and willing to help, the hut (with clean sheets and musquitonet) a unique place to sleep and the food is great. The garden is mesmerizing and very beautiful. A short path leads you straight to the beach next to a restaurant where it is movie-night every night (Hollywoodfilms). The massages are a perfect way to relax. Next to that, we unfortunately became sick on our last day there (because of a meal eaten at the beach) but the staff was very flexibel and nice enough to let us stay for free until 16:00 (instead of check-out at 12) so we could rest until our traintrip later that day.

Sure, there are musquitos (you have a hut in the jungle) and the shower is cold (but hey at 10 it is already 28 degrees so what do you care). Would definitely, without a doubt, recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IngeHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I felt very taken care of at Bhakti Kutir. Delicious food, sometimes portions too large, (not usually something to complain about!), very kind, hospitable staff. Excellent onsite massage therapies and ayurvedic doctor. So close to the beaches and yet a world away in the jungle. Beautiful. My only problem was that the mossies seemed to find me rather tasty (well protected by net in bed) this time although I have not been bothered in the past - must like more mature women! Loved my tree in my bathroom of 10 down.

Room Tip: 10 down suited me well - nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71RachelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed at Bhakti Kutir for 10 days for an Astrology conference in January 2013. It was totally lovely...from the food, to the caring and helpful staff, to the 5 minute walk to the beautiful Palolem beach, to the quaintness of the surroundings. I LOVED it! The natural surroundings were a wonderful way to "earth" all that was happening in our conference! Thanks to Ute and ALL the great staff at Bhakti, for you made my stay with you soooo especially memorable!
A lovely soft piece of paradise just far enough away from the action to allow peace, but not far enough away to make getting anywhere difficult! THANK to all the beautiful staff...for their caring...the hot water...the food...the smiles and the sharing!

Room Tip: If a western toilet is important to you, you will need to make sure to ask for a room with one as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is a must visit place around Palolem. Even if you are not staying here, you should eat here. The place is beautifully made up with trees and paved walkways. Food is just too good. Try their fresh juices - the one with ginger and watermelon is too good. We had a spaghetti bolognese with mushrooms - really good. Tried goan veg curry - nothing exceptional. Finished it off with a Chikoo lassi - still remember the taste. Your holiday in Goa is likely to be filled with lot of toxins and tamsic food. Bhakti Kutir will detoxify you. Apart from food and service which was top class, visit the place for its positive vibes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystictourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
0.8 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dropadi Inn
Dropadi Inn
#9 of 9 in Palolem
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#9 of 19 in Canacona
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhakti Kutir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhakti Kutir

Property: Bhakti Kutir
Address: 296, Colomb, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bhakti Kutir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhakti Kutir Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Hotel Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing