We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Baba Nyonya style food”
Review of Ole Sayang

Ole Sayang
Ranked #304 of 670 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Baba Nyonya style food”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The restaurant interior is nice.It has the classic touch. Food was good, large quantity, fast..
But I felt, the food quality was better 2 years back when I visited here. Price was ok as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karti7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    61
    61
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

It was our last day in Melaka. We arrived at this restaurant at 5.30pm hoping to have an early dinner so that we could drive back to Singapore. One of the waitresses said that they were ready to serve dinner. We sat down and ordered the chinchaluk omelette, chap chye, sambal udang petai, assam fish and the chicken special of the day. It all tasted very good. We also enjoyed the tapioca crackers they served at the beginning and bought a few packets home. I read the bad reviews of this restaurant but we didn't experience any of the bad tasting food or bad service. Perhaps we were lucky.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieLimSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Pahat District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food but...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

2nd visit of the restaurant. Overall their food taste good.. But~~~ hate that we had to wait for 45mins before our food was served. What's annoying the most was when we asked the boss to check for our food and see how long we had to wait more he just said not sure and just had to wait. wth? When we asked for bills, we were so shocked that it cost about RM120 and one of the dishes, asam pedas TINY fish cost RM60 itself! No more 3rd attempt!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_FU283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good selection and gets filled very fast. We tried their petai sambal with prawns and assam pedas fish. All good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohmaybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Bad service and taste poor”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

They got no arrangement for waiting customer, the late one come without line up. They just don't know how to do they service. And the food taste nothing special... All I can taste of the black pepper deer meat is just the pepper smell and taste. Some food are too salty, consider not healthy. Price are not fair too if is for this kind of taste and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaveYin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ole Sayang also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Ole Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing