We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with local fare...”
Review of Mei Sin Cafe

Mei Sin Cafe
Ranked #92 of 690 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Breakfast with local fare...”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

The local Chinese hawkers still run their stalls so the food is authentically prepared.

Toast bread and half boiled eggs were done well. The wan tan mee stall has dry wan tan mee with chilli which is a version familiar with those from south Malaysia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ihawk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    25
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malacca
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best local cruisine in a go!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I used to dine with my family at there,be it brunch or breakfast or lunch.The Hainanese chicken rice ball (have to be early for it,if not only the loose rice) and wantan mee is my favourite food over there.Nearby town area as well,but parking is a hectic especially lunch time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iverken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Ordered a few items here. The best is the wanton noodle. It is really good. It is located beside Ramada Hotel and below Ng Fook Hotel. The address is 154 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100. You may park the car opposite of Ramada Hotel for Ringgit Malaysia(RM) 5 each car. You may check out my blog for more review: http://cristalglace.blogspot.sg/2013/04/melaka-trip-day-1.html

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristalglace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Popiah and Fried rice and noodles”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I think this is the coffee shop right opposite the hotel. It has very good popiah and their fried rice and noodles have excellent wok hei

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmark338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average fare at easy to find location”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This coffee shop was situated near the hotel where we were staying at in our trip. There're about half a dozen stalls inside the eatery itself, and we tried the Char Kway Teow and also wanton noodles. While service was friendly, the food itself turned out to be rather bland .The Kway Teow needed in particular much more sweet black sauce. The place is alright for a quick bite during day-time hours; but just don't expect too much or try something else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelonixR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mei Sin Cafe also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Mei Sin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing