We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
d'Village Resort(Ayer Keroh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
World Youth Hotel(Ayer Keroh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort(Kampung Bukit Katil)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
5
20
29
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
20
29
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

i book apartment 3 bedroom for my cousin from Singapore to stay 3 days 2 night at this hotel.the room was clean but no carpet in the bedroom, new furniture and also with LCD TV stick on the wall. about food , breakfast look nothing special cause as the theme stated that PERANAKAN & MASAKAN KAMPUNG , local food. but all type of food was simple menu for 2 days there are stay there.during dinner time i try to had at Thai restaurant 1st floor,what i know that restaurant wont award from malaysia toursm award for oriental food.i surprise when my 1 step into the restaurant the environment totally different, nice, modern thai concept and service also very good specifically the guest officer (lidya) . i purpose to food lover should try that restaurant.

Room Tip: nice & clean environment
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megat_QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for the compliment of the Thai restaurant. Yes. this restaurant has won an award from the Tourism Board of Malaysia in 2010/2011.
Management Kings Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Book a superior rm for a night stay on 4th jan. Easily spotted along the main road. Also have a private carpark at the apartment side, feel quiet safe parking the car there. Room are generally clean n neat. If you are no fussy type, it's a good place to stay for a night or 2. Aircon is abit slow in cooling the room fast. My friend who stay next door is not so lucky, her room aircon is abit noisy even though is on low. Free Wifi - password provided on request. Good!
Breakfast provided - local style food like Nasi Lemak(coconutilk rice), Mee, chicken rendang, chicken ham, mashed or wedge potatoes, .....bread, porridge. Fried eggs. :)

Pancake don't take good, taste abit sour. We order plain and the other with peanut butter. :( !

Will come back next time. About 20 mins drive to the Melaka town center.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the feedback of our Hotel. We will find out what happened on that day about the pancake which was sour as complained by you. We will improve on the food once we received negative comments by our guests.
Regards.
Kings Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I am glade that I booked through Agoda.com for my Melaka trip last week ago.
The Prima Hotel that I and my family stayed was a small but pleasant one and was given two rooms on the 1st level connecting to each other.
Room price was reasonable, room was clean, pillow, bed was comfortable and towels were change every day.
The toilet floor was slippery when it's wet and the drainage was very slow (need improvement).
During the last August review I read, the lift is not working but now it's still not working either. Hope the hotel will look into the matter as it's very inconvenience for some elderly people staying at the hotel.
Susanna :)

Room Tip: If your are on the trip with a family of 4, ask for two rooms that are connected together. If you are bring elderly people request for 1st level in case the lift is still not working.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelakaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Sacred21,
As regards to your comment about our parking lots at the back of the Hotel block, you need not worry about safety. We have security guards working round the clock from the front of the Hotel block to the back at the parking lot. So far there are no untoward happenings reported. Please be informed that our Hotel also provide escort service free of charge to accompany guests to and from car park at the back during wee hours. Just inform the registration staff and you wil be attended to.
Management Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Since from last time i had stayed at this hotel, i felt that the food are good but no creative, but last Tuesday when i stayed here, i got see the variety of breakfast is improved a lot, the buffet lunch also not bad, good jobs !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and hope you come back to stay at our hotel again,
Thanks.
Management Kings Hotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was there for one night in the Superior room, I was rather impressed with the clean room with 1 queen and single bed. It's rather worthy as it came with buffet breakfast for 2. The hotel lobby doesn't seem like a budget hotel at all. The staff were friendly too.

The only drawback is the car park which is located behind the hotel block within 5 minutes walk which i did not feel safe about. In short, it's still worth a stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sacred21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. As for security at the car park at the back of the hotel, we have security guard on duty every night. You can also ask for escort service to accompany you to park your car when you come back late at night. Its free service from the hotel.
Thank you.
Management Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews