We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfectly located charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A perfectly located charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Deluxe Room during our weekend getaway recently. I tried to book one of the rooms last year Sept but it was fully-booked then, mind you that the room got away real fast and you need to book way in advance. I managed to book the room 2 months in advance.

There are ample (and guarded) parking spaces available provided by the hotel at the back of the building. However, you can only park after you have checked-in, and you will be directed to where to park by the hotel staff thereafter.

Staff is courteous, polite, and helpful. You will be served with a cold fruit punch & a cold towel while waiting for your check-in to be completed. Our Deluxe Room is located at Ground Floor, Room G4. It is large & spacious for two of us. We particularly love the toilet and rain shower with an attached small garden.

Breakfast is served at the opposite building called cafe @ courtyard and it is good and sufficient to fill your tummy.

We would definitely come back in the near future for our weekend getaway and we want to try out the Executive Suite next time! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QiaQia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    319
    98
    15
    9
See reviews for
267
512
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I came to Melaka for a weekend during a business trip to KL. I was by myself and booked this hotel based on the high ratings here. They only had a family room left when I booked and I took it. The hotel is very atmospheric and the staff are extremely friendly and courteous (e.g. serving a cold refreshing drink while doing the check-in). My only question is whether the rather high price compared to the competition is justified. My room was OK in size for me, but with a full family it would have been a bit tight, esp. since there was no real wardrobe. The TV signal was too weak to get a clear picture, and there was a mold spot on the bathroom ceiling. Don't get me wrong, none of these things bothered me too much, and I had a really good night there. The hotel is very quiet, even though it is in a prime location right behind Jonkers Walk. I haven't stayed in any of the cheaper places, so cannot compare, but it seems to me that the rate was rather steep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_B999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Top
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent a lot of time in our hotel room, having just flown from Newark to Singapore, and then taken a bus to Melaka. We were able to achieve total darkness and slept almost 24 hours. My only complaint would be a bit of noise from kids in the hall, but this was when normal people were up and about. They were enjoying the beautiful fountain area outside our room. You need to realize this is a 'boutique' hotel, and doesn't have all the amenities (concierge, etc.) a chain hotel would have. Staff was super friendly, wi-fi worked well, breakfast was lovely (although you do have to cross the street and pass through a shop to get to it). I would stay in this hotel again, although, I don't know that I would recommend Melaka as a stopping point. Too touristy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlnsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is on a good location in Malakka. Above all the hotel has a very good atmosphere with all different rooms. The furniture is good and stylish with a good bed and bathroom. The breakfast room is across the street and offers a simple but good breakfast. From the hotel it is an easy stroll to the busy streets in malakka, but the courtyard offers quiet surroundings, so you don't feel that you are in a busy village. The service is good and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinA-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Impressive hotel! We had a wonderful stay, location is great, room is comfortable and beautiful, fantastic service. Breakfast is located at a building across the hotel, was told that the breakfast area was only cater for hotel guest, shame it was not open all day long, if not it will be a great place to chill and have a drink. Worth the money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wxy8088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We are a family of three and we stayed for 3 nights and after staying with them, i can conclude this lovely boutique hotel is excellent in every way. The hotel are friendly and helpful. We booked a deluxe family, its located on the 2nd floor and is located next to a beautiful airwell. Rooms is beautifully furnished with wooden carvings. Breakfast comes with a decent selection of asian and western buffet spread. We would defitnely stay here if we ever comes back to malaka.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skl_hktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

It was a surprise to drive up to a most beautiful, old world reception in a total non-descript building. The staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was a bit bare but extremely clean, bathroom with a nice rain shower head. Breakfast across the road fabulous with all the normal offerings but also plenty of Asian options. Location is fantastic to explore the old town and also walking distance (though slightly longer) to the shopping malls.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lions300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#3 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Property: Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing