We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with great service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located in the old town of Melaka. The hotel is beautifully decorated. We booked a deluxe room and it was clean and beautiful. What makes this hotel so amazing is their lovely staff, they were wonderful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markchongmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    323
    98
    15
    9
See reviews for
270
517
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
333 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Courtyard at Heeren is a lovely boutique hotel in Melaka. The rooms here are big. It is centrally located. All the major tourist spots can be reached by foot.

Breakfast is located across the hotel. It had a nice selection.

At the back of the hotel is a market.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KingRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. A very chic & spacious room with free Wi-Fi access. The bathroom is very spacious too. The breakfast was fantastic with the famous "chicken rice ball". Close proximity to Jonker Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin_Bier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

a lovely cosy place to rest your head after a wonderful day exploring the nooks and cranny of malacca streets. the scent of lemongrass and gentle running water from the various water features that dot the hotel has such a calming effect. the standard room i stayed in (was advised to book at least 2 months ahead for the deluxe or larger rooms) is basic and clean. love the natural light that streams through the bathroom ceiling. the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful, especially a Nepalese gentleman whose name I regretfully did not ask. he was attentive yet unobtrusive. would certainly make a return visit.

Room Tip: To book at least 2 months in advance for a larger room. Rooms on the ground floor might be more conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights last month and had one of the bigger rooms with a small terrace, the room is spacious and the canopy bed very comfortable, there is a nice big shower but it's a bit annoying that you have to turn the hot water on ten minutes before you use it. The breakfast was quite poor and you had to cross the very busy street and go through a shop to get to it, I stayed here a few years ago and the breakfast was nicer and upstairs in the hotel itself. It's very central, right in Chinatown and it's very nicely decorated, quite quirky. I just feel it wasn't as good as it could have been.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location- the best i would say. Jonker street was just a few mins walk away. Breakfast was great, spread was good too. All the staffs were friendly, one of them guided us to the carpark behind the hotel upon check-in. Fruit punch was served to us as a welcoming drink & a locality map was given . Did not expect to have newspapers (you get to select from a list) & you get an access card together with your room key (for security). If you forgot your toothbrush, shaver etc dont worry its provided. Rooms were exactly like in pictures, thick towels, clean bedsheets, etc. Overall i would come back again!

Room Tip: If you have the budget, go for the bigger rooms. No lifts. Book in advance is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are planning to visit Melaka, dont hesitate to choose this hotel as you will never regret it! The hotel is close to jonker walk just in the walking distance from all the highlights of Melaka.
We arrived in the afternoon and the staff welcomed us with a cold wet towels and a cold drinks which was just what we needed, they helped with parking the car and took care of our luggage.. They were so kind to give us a map of the town and explain which restaurants we shouldnt miss if we want to try local specialities... The hotel self is really special, authentic and smth that you wouldnt forget.. The room was also special and it felt as if we were somewhere a couple of centuries back, sleeping on a podium instead of the bed ( which was fun and comfortable)..
Shortly, I wish I was there now...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#3 of 167 in Melaka
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 167 in Melaka
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
1,162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Property: Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Address: 91 Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing