We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valuable and Stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valuable and Stylish hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and I went to this hotel for our 2D1N stay. we highly recommend this hotel, clean, modern and most important, SUPER friendly staff at Jonker Boutique Hotel. Great location, after a night stroll through the night market starting from the "San Shu Gong and there we are at the end of the market back to our hotel to rest our legs.
Nice foods around the hotel too. The places of interests are near the hotels too.
I LOVE the hotel cafe's Chendol (with Gula melaka), Yummy !! we had a bowl each day :-P
The only downpoint is , there's no lift.

To sum it up , I will still choose Jonker Boutique Hotel for our next stay at Malacca but will try driving up instead and park at their locked up carpark. See you soon guys :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllanGloria2921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    280
    61
    12
    5
See reviews for
246
244
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
johor bahru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Highly recommend this hotel , great location , good rooms . The room is clean with a great design , and the lobby also very clean, bright and warm :)

All the staff is very friendly and smily :) The service is really nice , im very like it . :)
my husband car need to change the battery , hotel staff is very helpful , help us to call the technician come , help us to check :) and say we can go to anywhere first , they will help us to do it. At here really thanks all the staff helping . :)

Is very recommand to all friend when come to melaka , must stay in this cute and friendy hotel :)
I will come back again , Thanks for your great service. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerlim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I generally liked this hotel. The room was clean and the decor interesting. I was put in one of the Japanese style rooms which on first glance was really neat. However being a westerner with a terrible back, in practice the bed was not very comfortable. And in actual truth it's not really Japanese style, it was just a mattress on the floor.

The hotel staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful bit since I only stayed one night I didn't have much reason to interact with them. A nice perk was receiving the paper in the morning but I would have preferred an included breakfast instead.

Would I stay here again? Maybe. It fits my top priorities, clean and good location but overall it's pretty average.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed here with my mom last year. I specifically requested for a room on the 2nd floor because there's no lift and I didn't want her to go up and down 2 flights of stairs. Luckily, there were still rooms on the 2nd floor when I made a reservation. The room we got was charming and spacious. Loved the decor! The attached toilet had both a tub AND a shower. They provided toiletries and slippers as well. The hotel has its own cafe, but there are lots of other places to eat at outside, especially at night over the weekend when the market comes alive right outside the hotel. One con is the hotel is opposite the stage where the aunties and uncles have a videoke concert, so if you're sensitive to noise, ask for a window away from the street. Our room was actually away from the street so we weren't affected by the singing, which ends around midnight. Malacca is a charming little town best explored on foot, and Jonker Boutique Hotel is a good starting point! :)

Room Tip: There's no lift so be prepared to walk up 2 flights of stairs if you're on the 3rd floor. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qwerty009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Highly recommend this hotel , great location , good rooms , Jasmin and Amy and the team looked after us very well , A must stay,in the heart of the heritage are and short walk or rickshaw ride to everything you want too see . We also went to a great night market for great laksa .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very pleasant stay with great rooms. Loved the interior design of the place. Towards the tail end of Jonker Street, right by the stage, which is fairly easy to find when you actually get to Jonker Street itself. However, if you are coming from the Malacca Central Bus station at night, it could be quite a hassle. Need to deal with rude taxi drivers touting their services at crazy prices. Was disappointed that the staff didn't try to make effort to arrange for taxi service for pick up at the bus station even though I had emailed them beforehand to explain that we were 2 ladies arriving late at night. It ended up being quite a nightmare getting from the bus station to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very cosy and warm and the decoration in the room and the lobby leaves a very relaxing, clean and serene feel. The location is superb and has easy access to all main areas in Malacca. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful - was attended by Loius (hope it is the correct spelling) and Jasmine - very sincere and warm service. Would definitely come back again!

Thomas

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chongchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Property: Jonker Boutique Hotel
Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing