We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other reviews pretty much cover it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Won't say much as the other reviews here sum it all up. Nice, friendly, independent boutiques hotel. Surprisingly spacious rooms for an older building. Clean modern decor. Helpful smiling staff. I asked them to sort out a taxi to KL which they arranged for RM180, which was RM100 less than quoted by the taxi company I contacted. Driver said "RM200", but that's fine and cheap. Nothing to complain about here and a very good choice in Melaka.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank DJSkippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed in Jonker Boutique hotel in Feb 2012 and left my face towel behind. I left a message asking them to keep it for me and didn't drop by into hotel till two years later (Feb 2014). To my surprise, they have kept it for two long years. I was very pleased although it was just a face towel. I remembered the hotel provided baby bath tub for my little ones which are hardly available by most hotels. Would like to give my thanks to Ms Amy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gracecmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Spent two night at Jonker and enjoyed it thoroughly. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They arranged for a trishaw to show us around city and lent us a cell phone to use. Their recommendations were appreciated and helpful. The room was clean, spacious with a very comfortable bed.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthBay1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here for a few night's recently. Room was clean with everything I needed. Location was great. Internet was reliable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bed was comfy. The room was airy and bright (my washed clothes dried in no time!!)

One night there was loud karaoke night in the street right outside the room, but this finished at 10am. Really, it was just a great cultural experience hearing songs sung well in a different language so nothing to complain about really. The weekend market is at your door so you really can't fault the location. It's very easy to walk around the town from this hotel.

I stayed as a solo female traveller in this hotel and felt fine for the entire stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PlasticGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Just took a short break and drove down. Its a clean boutique located in jonker's street. Comfortable stay with clean amenities. There is free parking which is a big plus especially on weekends. All in a cosy place to stay for a short break. However I feel you can get other decent hotels for the price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank evilnesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

no complains from any aspect.

the staff were always polite, hotel was clean and the location was fabulous.
i honestly can't think of anything but good things to mentioned about this hotel.

i will be back when i make my annual pilgrimage to jonker street for yummy malacca food!
thank you Jonker Boutique Hotel - Amy and staff; keep up the wonderful work!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanzhengroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The staff at this hotel, led by Amy, were very very helpful. They went out of their way to help us (the genuine Melaka hospitality that I didn't experience much in other parts of Malaysia!) book our taxi to JB. Our son left a diary there and the staff promised to post it back to us. These are a few examples of how helpful they are. The location is excellent. It's at the beginning of Jonker walk. You walked out and the best food in Malaysia is there. DOn't forget to go to Jonker 88 for Cendol. Fantastic. The hotel's facility is also great. The air conditioning took a bit of time before it worked, but I think this is the same every where in Meleka. The service and the whole atmosphere in this hotel made Meleka my number one destination in Malaysia. The furniture inside is "boutique" with non-ya hint. Loved it. Don't forget to visit the nearby Baba-Nounya museum.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickSCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 169 in Melaka
2,525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 169 in Melaka
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing