We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We were driving down from KL in the evening to check in and upon arriving we had difficulty looking for parking as there is the night market blocking the entrance to the hotel, we had to call the hotel to find another way to the parking. Check in was smooth and the room is decent. Stairs leading to the rooms are narrow and be prepared for a noisy night at, there is a stage in front of the hotel that has karaoke show/competition until late night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annaquarius89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 6 nights in this beautifully located hotel. The staff members are very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Our room (102) was cool and spacious and the bed was huge! The separate (ie not over the bath) rain shower was very refreshing. There was live music in the street on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings but it was not a problem as it was not very loud and finished before 11pm. The major attractions are all within easy walking distance and there are numerous eating places nearby.

Room Tip: If you think the weekend music might disturb you, ask for a room at the back or visit during the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EileenMulga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Have stayd in this hotel and its one of the best location near jonker. Customer services are superb as well. Private parking for cars. Next to it is a nyonya restaurant. The room was spacious and suitable for families with children. Big TV . Only problem is that sunlights get into the room so it may not be pitch black as you might want it. Its convenient and easy for family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7roninz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The area did not reflect the quality of this hidden gem. We were very impressed with the excellent service and were made to feel very welcome. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
We would certainly stay there again and recommend highly to others.

Room Tip: We stayed on a Wednesday night so no concerns with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geelong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room was very fine, excellent service and very helpfull people at the reception.
In very interesting area in Malacca. Much to see and great restaurants too, like the Geographer. I definately recommend this hotel for people with a higher budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dirckx286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Melaka is HOT. Jonkers Boutique Hotel has air-conditioning. Win!

This hotel is clean and centrally located in Chinatown, which is where you want to be for the weekend night market. Also close by are small restaurants, temples, and convenient stores.

The room has a mini-fridge, comfortable bed, and nice bathroom.

Because of this hotel's great location, we could walk around, and when we got too hot or tired, we could make our way back to the hotel to shower and rest before braving the heat again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The room is very cozy.Staffs are friendly.welcome drink is served upon arrival.check in process is fast.location is gd.u can just walk to jonker street or other attractions.very convenient. Clean and well maintained.great for couples.no lift though.u hv to climb up to ur room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 168 in Melaka
1,235 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing