We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy & Simple in the heart of a cultural centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy & Simple in the heart of a cultural centre”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the room is cosy, clean and have a modern feel in the room. I love the location as it is right above the night market. this makes it easy to enjoy the market and chill in the room right after the crowded walk. Enjoy my stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meau88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    286
    61
    12
    5
See reviews for
250
248
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice boutique hotel. right at one end of Jonker street. Very convenient to find food... just right downstairs. Customer service is great and response very quickly to any request. Room is very clean. simply fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Welcoming hotel with beautiful large clean rooms. Right in the centre of town and yet with an excellent car park adjoining. In the evening it's very buzzy with the street market. Outside there was a stage where lots of Chinese tried Karaoke with varying degrees of success!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thrumptonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It's great to stay here. The bed is big size, clean and comfortable. The room is clean and big. I love the design. The destination is very strategic, easy to get to the famous restaurant (chicken rice shop, nyonya baba food, durian puff, ice kacang etc). wow, my saliva is flowing now!!! The staff is friendly and helpful!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chloe_leaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We were driving down from KL in the evening to check in and upon arriving we had difficulty looking for parking as there is the night market blocking the entrance to the hotel, we had to call the hotel to find another way to the parking. Check in was smooth and the room is decent. Stairs leading to the rooms are narrow and be prepared for a noisy night at, there is a stage in front of the hotel that has karaoke show/competition until late night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annaquarius89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 6 nights in this beautifully located hotel. The staff members are very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Our room (102) was cool and spacious and the bed was huge! The separate (ie not over the bath) rain shower was very refreshing. There was live music in the street on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings but it was not a problem as it was not very loud and finished before 11pm. The major attractions are all within easy walking distance and there are numerous eating places nearby.

Room Tip: If you think the weekend music might disturb you, ask for a room at the back or visit during the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EileenMulga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Have stayd in this hotel and its one of the best location near jonker. Customer services are superb as well. Private parking for cars. Next to it is a nyonya restaurant. The room was spacious and suitable for families with children. Big TV . Only problem is that sunlights get into the room so it may not be pitch black as you might want it. Its convenient and easy for family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7roninz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 166 in Melaka
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#10 of 166 in Melaka
1,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 166 in Melaka
2,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Property: Jonker Boutique Hotel
Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing