We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient location for all activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Convenient location to get your food, local delight is always must try. All famous n yummy food ard here.

All the historical locations just within walking distance too ...

Gentle reminder via sms to customer b4 I reach to ensure I coming over received ard 2pm.
Registration ard fast w friendly staff n once done, we been served w the refreshing welcome drink.

Room w all the needed toiletries, nice deco, clean n w bath tub too.

Get ur breakfast at jonker walk then heading to the place w the energy fr the yummy food.

Suggestion : U can get nice breakfast at calanthe art cafe or get the famous chicken rice ball b4 heading there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank celine_sp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here with my family after a trip from Johor back to kl on weekend. This hotel is very near to all the tourist spot like red house and "A famosa". The room here is average not up to my expectation. The room price is not worth it. We take our dinner at protugese village just 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Moon2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a modern hotel with spacious rooms and good bathroom with good quality shampoo etc. Comfortable bed and a great choice for anyone. Good aircon. Friendly staff too. Recommended. we did not eat here. Close to interesting places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for two nights during midweek. Hotel conveniently located along Jonker street and close to all the historical sites of Melaka. Room was very spacious for family of four, and bathroom facilities and room were very contemporary for a turn of the century building. Due to window layouts of the building, don't expect large view windows. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HolaCiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Was here with my sister on the 11th of July. Don't think you can find a better location than this. Near to shopping and food. What more can you ask for? Was in a deluxe room facing the car park so no issue with noise even though it was a Friday night.

Will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank cchow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A great location should you wish to be right at the entrance to Jonker Street. We stayed during weekdays for two nights and therefore can't comment if there's a noise issue during the busy weekend period. There's a good reflexology and massage place next door and a noodle place for breakfast opposite. The famous chicken rice restaurant just up the road and a Chinese bakery (mei Zhong yuan) across the street that sells the most delicious Chinese cakes. However, the hotel's furnishing is dated and needs some refurbishment to make it more comfortable. The bed linen, although clean have seen better days.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Our air conditioning wasn't working properly but was resolved within hours of me reporting it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LFC2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night in this nice little hotel and treated ourselves to a superior room, as no others were available. We got an interestingly shaped room at the corner with a huge bed.
The location within Chinatown is great an all sights are within walking distance.
Staff was very helpful and friendly!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank FloZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 167 in Melaka
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#12 of 167 in Melaka
1,228 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing