We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we went there following the suggestion of a famous guide. However we didn't feel very comfortable and the room was ancient. Anyway, location was perfect and very central. We didn't try other services. Wifi is free

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redjack80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We chose this hotel because it was a heritage hotel right on Jonker Street, in the thick of all the action during the weekend markets. We had a family room which was charming and perfectly adequate in amenities. What made this hotel a winner for me was the staff at the front desk, who handled all our queries and complications with good cheer and no fuss. I think if I went back to Melaka, though, I would try to stay near the river, which might be cooler. I didn't mind the noise of the kakaoke stage out the front of the hotel on Friday and Saturday nights because our room was at the back. But it is something to bear in mind if noise troubles you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My aunt previously stayed at this hotel 6 months back and made sure we stayed here again. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, with very prompt service. The rooms were clean but definitely not spotless; the shower was large and the bathroom was spacious. The best was the location of the hotel, it is in a prime location on the street. Happy with my stay and the service!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is my second time visiting Malacca and I pick up this hotel. We stayed in a family room with two big beds. The check in and registration was good and warm. We were given a glass of cool welcome drink which is what we really need.

The room was big and clean. The room came with a ceilling fan and an air-cond. At that night, when we are trying to sleep, we noted that the air-con is not cool enough even after several hours of running. We decided to call the counter and ask for help. Yup, just in a second the night shift lady came to check and after that offer us to change another room without any further question ask.

She passed us the key to another room and ask us to check if the room is suitable for us. We checked out the room but we decided to wait first since we all have unpacked our baggage. Then we decided to switch off the fan and it was the ceilling fan that cause the room not cool and we did not changed the room. We were happy with the service given.

Our room did not come with breakfast. On the next morning, it was raining when we try to go out and take out breakfast. We did not prepared any umbrella and the hotel offered us their hotel and we are happy to accept it with thanks.

When we check out and the taxi came, the hotel staff even send us to the taxi and saying goodbye to us.

It was an enjoyable stay for us.

Room Tip: If your room come with celling fan and air-cond, switch off the fan in order to make your room coole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jking223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Convenient location to get your food, local delight is always must try. All famous n yummy food ard here.

All the historical locations just within walking distance too ...

Gentle reminder via sms to customer b4 I reach to ensure I coming over received ard 2pm.
Registration ard fast w friendly staff n once done, we been served w the refreshing welcome drink.

Room w all the needed toiletries, nice deco, clean n w bath tub too.

Get ur breakfast at jonker walk then heading to the place w the energy fr the yummy food.

Suggestion : U can get nice breakfast at calanthe art cafe or get the famous chicken rice ball b4 heading there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank celine_sp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here with my family after a trip from Johor back to kl on weekend. This hotel is very near to all the tourist spot like red house and "A famosa". The room here is average not up to my expectation. The room price is not worth it. We take our dinner at protugese village just 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Moon2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a modern hotel with spacious rooms and good bathroom with good quality shampoo etc. Comfortable bed and a great choice for anyone. Good aircon. Friendly staff too. Recommended. we did not eat here. Close to interesting places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 167 in Melaka
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#12 of 167 in Melaka
1,228 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 84 Jalan Tokong | Kampung Tiga, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing