We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it”
Review of Time Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Time Hotel Melaka
Ranked #149 of 227 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just went to the hotel, quite strategic location in Melacca city, reasonable, price, clean environment, the staff over there not bad also, got wifi some more, the best is walking distance to jonker street, syok !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

New experience and very satisfy by the attitude. The location is strategic and it is so near to A famosa and jonker street. Private car park provided too ! good for us from other state who were driving a car.

The staff are helpful for us who are from other state in Malaysia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymoushjhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Went to stay into this hotel with family for a weekend. I knew it's a budget hotel and shouldn't have much expectation on it. But I believe with the same pricing, I could get a better option within the Melaka city. My room is just near to the lift, and I can hear people walk pass and their conversation clearly. The soundproof is really poor, the room is dark (even lights were on).

A fixed shower head is placed at the centre of the ceiling in the toilet, so basically the whole toilet will get wet when you shower. And there were dark mold at the ceiling, very disgusting.

I'll only rate it 1 point due to the booking was done properly, aircond and TV were working well.

Room Tip: Definitely not advisable for family trip. Location not that convenient too (not really near to those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuiKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is strategic and a lot of parking space available. The price also reasonable. Water filter also provided in the hotel. However, the hotel only got one lift. If meet the peak period and rush time, you may need to use stair.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Charlotte1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

went for melaka trip with friends...This hotel is in the city center where walking distance to jonker street, dataran pahlawan and famosa...
This is the budget hotel, therefore we do not expect much as it is a very clean hotel with reasonable price with its good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tan_Lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I visited my relatives who stayed in this hotel. RM100++ per night without breakfast/cafeteria is somewhat expensive, whereas, I can get better deals at nearby budget hotels which has better access to restaurants/cafe. No security when entering into hotel compound, and no access card required to access to rooms/lifts and staffs will not question unfamiliar faces entering the hotel at 3AM. This is so unsafe.

Staffs are not friendly - no hospitality. When the room door opened, we noticed a very strong smell of cockroaches, and the air-cond wasn't working properly. Only mattresses are put onto a slab of bricks, have to becareful not to hit your knee by the side of the bed.

You can get better deals at other budget hotel like Felix Inn Hotel, just stay away from this one!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BluDaisy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is ok hotel if you are looking something in the proximity of some main attractions in Melaka but only if you are not travelling with family. Rooms are not good enough. They hardly have any staff. Just 2 people at the reception and 2 odd for cleaning etc. if you can spent some 100 MYR more than you will have better choices than this.

Room Tip: Better spend some 100 to 200 more and get a good hotel than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisag09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#75 of 169 in Melaka
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#80 of 169 in Melaka
79 reviews
1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel
Hallmark Hotel
#120 of 169 in Melaka
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#64 of 169 in Melaka
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#26 of 169 in Melaka
500 reviews
1 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#8 of 169 in Melaka
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Hotel Melaka

Address: Lot 467 Jalan Melaka Raya 12 | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: £13 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Time Hotel Melaka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Time Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing