We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
57
54
32
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
54
32
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifihard rock cafetoast and coffee teasimple toastchung wahhawker centrewould stay here againdutch squarethe hotel is cleanwalking distancenearby attractionsdon't expect too mucheasy accessred houseperfect locationbreakfast providedchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Room is small but yet clean and comfortable. Love the free internet service in the lobby, My kids really love it . It is located next to jonker street where you can experience the weekend night market and all the malaysia foods. We can easily access to most of the attractions by walking...Would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hangoutMelaka, Manager at hangout@jonker, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Leopard,
Greetings from the Management of hangout@jonker. Thank you for staying with us.

Appreciate you taking your precious time off to pen your feedback.Great to know that your family enjoyed their stay at the hotel.
Hope to see you hang out with us again soonest!!

Regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This place is Convenient , comfortable and staff are friendly,safe, cosy environment with clean, fully air-conditioned rooms and ensuite bathrooms at rates that won't blow your budget. Hangout Hotel is a great place to hangout and chill out,yet away from all that hustle and bustle.



View Hangout Photos >

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hangoutMelaka, Manager at hangout@jonker, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Dalex,
Greetings from the Management of hangout@jonker. Thank you for staying with us.

Appreciate you taking your precious time off to pen your constructive feedback. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you hang out with us again soonest on your next visit to Melaka.

Regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Room is small but clean & Comfortable. The problem is the Breakfast is only Bread with a few Choices of Spread. It will be good if they can add two Sunny Side up for the Price we are paying.for a Budget Hotel . Not asking much especially there's nothing to eat around the Hotel early in the morning. Stayed there once, will never return again as there are so many better Budget Hotels floating in the Market in Melaka

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniechiahumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hangoutMelaka, Manager at hangout@jonker, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Bernie,
Greetings from the management of hangout@jonker. Thank you for staying with us.

Hope to see you hang out with us again on your next visit to Melaka.

Regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Next to Dutch Square, Cruise of Malacca, beside Jonker Walke, easy to go anywhere in Malacca. That's good hotel. However, from this hotel, so far to 7/11 shop, you have to walk along the river (location with 4* or 5* hotel in Old Town). But you could easy to find some local shop with many goods for you & your family. Weekend, you could enjoy night market at Jonker Walk & try foot massage.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sejabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hangoutMelaka, Manager at hangout@jonker, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Sejabin,
Greetings from the management of hangout@jonker. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you for taking your precious time off to pen your feedback with regards to your stay. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Hope to see you hang out with us on your next visit to Melaka.

Regards,
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I would recommend this hotel for those having just a short stay, say a night or two. It has a very good location, walking distance to the historical sights, and though the rooms are small, they are quite clean and adequate. The staff here is also helpful. It is right next door to the Hard Rock Cafe, which one could visit at night, plus a good restaurant one or two doors away for one's meals.

Room Tip: The hotel has a very good location for those wanting to go to Heritage Sites. You can just go on foot as these are very near the hotel. The same goes for the shopping areas for souvenirs. I really got good exercise just going around, especially by the river area, which was really scenic. We also happened to be just next door to a very good Melakan restaurant. We really enjoyed the food there and would recommend it to other travelers. The food was freshly cooked with fresh ingredients and the price was really cheap. Although it's my first time to eat Malaysian food, I really liked it. The hotel was spartan, very bare with just 3 beds and a television set inside. We arrived early, about one o"clock in the afternoon and we went directly to the hotel, thinking that we would just leave our bags and return at check in time which was 3 p.m. However, the front desk allowed us to check in early, which was very much welcome, and gave us directions to the nearest money changer so we can buy our lunch. Surprisingly, there was a bidet in the bathroom, which was very welcome to us. There was no bathtub, only a shower but as this was a budget hotel, I have no complaints. They even provided guests with a light breakfast of toasted bread with jam and butter plus hot beverage. The hotel is also quite new, there is an elevator, and the rooms are quite clean. The mattresses are firm but we found the blankets quite narrow/short and the towels rather thin. Guests should bring their own toiletries as these are not provided, except for the liquid soap. Since it was raining the next morning, the hotel staff was kind enough to lend us two umbrellas. Would I stay here again if I were in Melaka? Sure, I will.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hangoutMelaka, Manager at hangout@jonker, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Evelyn,
Greetings from hangout@jonker. Thank you for staying with us.

Appreciate your constructive feedback. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay and had good experience while in Melaka.

Hope to see you soon at hangout@jonker :)

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews