We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home by the river ~ cool and breezy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Rio Melaka
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Hotel is strategically located in the heart of the historical city. Very impressive with the designs of the hotel surrounding , room and the infinity pool. You will feel very relaxed especially during the night where you can sit beside the largo enjoying the cool breeze while having fun chatting with friends or family.
The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated . Rooms are with balcony if facing the largo.
Bathroom are big with lemongrass shampoo and shower gel. It's unique. You will feel like you are in the spa enjoying a massage.
Staff are friendly . Only set back was the check-in was a bit slow. Waited quite long. As they do not have enough staff in the housekeeping department.
The hotel is just 5minutes walk to Jonker street where you can get food , some shopping and also massage.
Overall I would say that you can guarantee a pleasant and comfortable stay in this hotel.
I only stayed one night as it's a company event . I will definitely come back for more.

Room Tip: I stayed at 3rd floor facing largo. The view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmozieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Just came back from a night's stay at the Casa Del Rio. Easily the best and most luxurious hotel in Melaka. The hotel is located right in the thick of action and all sights and attractions can be easily reached on foot. Whilst the hotel is very well appointed (we stayed in a Suite), it is the service level that stands out. I had a great service experience right from arrival to check-out. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feibeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Love every bits of this hotel! Service was tip top, hotel was beatiful, food was good!! Really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaAuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I booked this on the strength of our experience of the Casa del Mar on Langkawi - and was well impressed. The welcome and service is excellent and the location on the river is beautiful - particularly at night with all the lights and illuminated trishaws peddling along. You can walk from the hotel to popular attractions and restaurants, but we chose to dine at the hotelrestaurant right on the riverside, a good decision with excellent food and brilliant staff who advised on the menu and added to a great evening. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed with massive bed and large bathroom, like I say, only stayed 1 night but I wish I'd had more time to linger at the Casa del Rio.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulnJanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel from 13 to 15 Nov. We are a group of 7 comprising of a few elderly. As we arrived early and our rooms were not ready, we were given an upgrade to a bigger rm with 2 bedrooms first so that we can rest. The connecting room was also given to us later in the afternoon after the guest checked out. We were very impressed with the service. The staff responded promptly and fixed the shower controls and broken door stopper in the bathroom.
One hotel staff Adam helped to arrange for the cruise to pick us up from the hotel jetty. He waited at the jetty despite it was drizzling and he had no umbrella.
Overall, the stay was very enjoyable.
It would be even better if there is wifi in the room or if the wifi in the lobby is working.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This hotel is located very good location for sightseeing. We could visit all main sightseeing point by walking. And room was clean&beautiful, staff were kind. Usually, pub in hotel is very expensive but we enjoyed cheep beer during happy hours in a pub.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ysugiura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have stayed at the sister hotel (Casa del Mar Langkawi) many times ,so booked here on the strength of our experience there------we were not disappointed!! We loved everything about the hotel.It's fantastic location on the riverside,with so much to see within a short,pleasant walk.The room was gorgeous with a pretty balcony to relax on and admire the view,especially beautiful at night with Melaka all lit up.After a day sightseeing and when the heat gets too much,a cooling dip in the lovely pool and a cold drink is nothing short of heaven. Last but not least ,the food was first class,amazing breakfasts,served by delightful staff.A special mention for the linguini with prawns which i had one evening which was simply to die for! Thankyou to Andrew and all the staff,we cannot recommend you highly enough and would love to return. Elizabeth and Dick Fisher

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bavington186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#4 of 169 in Melaka
1,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 169 in Melaka
2,554 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 169 in Melaka
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Rio Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Rio Melaka

Address: 88 Jalan Kota Laksamana, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#1 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#1 Business Hotel in Melaka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#2 Family Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: £107 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa del Rio Melaka 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Rio, Melaka, part of The Boutique Collection by HPL Hotels & Resorts, is located on Jalan Kota Laksamana, Melaka, a literal 2 minute walk away from the popular Jonkers Walk and heritage attractions. Keen observers will pick out the Arabic, Chinese and Dutch influences woven into the dominantly Mediterranean architecture. This boutique hotel, offering first class services, is already a striking addition to the historic skyline of the city. The hotel's 66 guest rooms and suites, each covering a minimum of 50 sq meters, uniquely feature dressing areas, bathrooms, split level bedrooms and private balconies as well as a number of unique personal touches. Aiming to provide an "at Home" atmosphere, Casa del Rio is a sanctuary from the city's bustle, with spaces for indulgent reflective solitude or stimulating interactive conversation depending on the choice of the traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Rio Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Rio Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing