We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad apartment”

Globallon Apartment Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globallon Apartment Hotel
Ranked #109 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad apartment”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Too expensive for an apartment of that quality. Tv without remote. Not well maintained. Cannot even lock the toilet. Room was dusty. No aircon in living room. Lift is faulty. Car park is huge, not recommended car which lowered. No wifi. Customer service sucks.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ash_Farra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Previous reviews mentioned about dusty condition which I did not encounter. 10 of us staying in this 3 rooms apartment = value for money. We paid about RM355.

Space is a bit squeezy but we came back just to sleep so its limited facilities doesn't bother us. The swimming pool does look tempting on a sunny day.

Apartment is very basic with a sofa, dining table, 2 bathrooms, TV, airconditioning in the rooms, fan in the living room.

Bathrooms are alright with heater working. The exterior looks very run down.

I say it is not so safe? for 2 persons or a single person because this apartment and its surrounding are really very quiet, more so at night.

Location like what the previous reviewer said is pretty good. For drivers, the parking area is at the 7th floor.

For me personally I had a restful sleep at this apartment. It may be more suitable for big crowds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagodalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel is run and is very dusty. Facilities is very basic that they are using conventional blanket which collecting dust and make us unable to sleep well. The living hall is without a/c which make the whole place is very hot and humid if we don't on the a/c in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yap K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

KL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very dusty and makes me sneeze whole day. The facilities are very very basic and I expected there should have air-con at the living room because Melaka is too hot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joceyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Located in a disused shopping centre, had a terrible first impression. Cafe closed down, gym under renovation, satellite tv unavailable despite being one of the advertised features, kitchenette consists of a sink and nothing else, not even a bar fridge for drinks. Toilet cistern was leaking and gushing out water, maintenance took over an hour to come. Bathroom sink leaking. 

Positives
Sea View from front units, secure parking, Pool, location- close to food, historical sites, shops

Room Tip: Rooms front of building have sea view. Higher floors less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misssk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Many things need to improve exp room facility: hairdryer & coffee tea & minibar...; car park roof; bed very thick & old;lobby need to renovate for good image. Hope next visit can see improvement!!! Tq

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

stayed over New Year's with my family. Five adults and one child in a basic apartment with two bedroom- ordered extra mattresses. The rooms were ok, airconditioned, masterbedroom with attached bathroom. Living room with tv set, kettle and dining table. The bathroom is what i dont like, dirty and in need of repair. Plus points are the secure parking, location (walking distance ie 20 mins to Dataran Pahlawan) A Famosa and Museums and view of the sea as well as the swimming pool. But the whole compleks looks run down though. Hope management paints the building!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z3phyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Melaka
Supreme Hotel Melaka
#115 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#62 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#31 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
1.9 mi away
Marvelux Hotel
Marvelux Hotel
#41 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#101 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globallon Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globallon Apartment Hotel

Property: Globallon Apartment Hotel
Address: No 5 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globallon Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Globallon Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing