We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place with warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roof Top Guest House Melaka
Ranked #10 of 212 Melaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malakka
1 review
“A lovely place with warm hospitality”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We enjoyed being in this guesthouse so much that we stayed for a week instead of 3 nights.
Its clean, cozy and we loved to have our breakfast on the rooftop. The location of the guesthouse is also great. Its placed in Chinatown - the colonial heart of Melaka - so all the tourist spots are just around the corner. At night Chinatown as well as the guesthouse are very quiet, so you will sleep like a baby!
The owners were very friendly and helped us to find the best places around the town.

Dont´t miss that place when you come to Melaka!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanKati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    69
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
137
62
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This guesthouse was a wonderful find! The owners are an adorable couple who also run the riverview guest house- but we fell in love with the Rooftop Guesthouse right away and ended up staying for over a week. Upon arrival you are given a map and a thorough breakdown of Melaka- including all the best places to eat and see, way more informative than a guidebook and their food recommendations were spot-on! The guesthouse is literally cleaned from top to bottom each day (or multiple times a day!) and is always spotless! It is also quiet and has comfy beds + aircon. Each day we were greeted with fresh baked treats and all the coffee and/or tea one could want. No other accommodation can/will compare to the warm hospitality here.
- http://AandBctheworld.blogspot.com

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandBCtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La County, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Roof Top has everything a backpacker could need, plus freshly baked cake! It's clean, comfortable and inviting. Raymond, Mani and the insanely adorable William will make Melaka feel like your second home.

We planned to stay for three nights and ended up in Melaka for more than a week.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

owners are very friendly and helpfull.
located just 2 blocks from Jonker walk / chinatown.
clean, nice place to stay!
owner bakes delicious cakes almost each day ;)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rene_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#10 of 166 in Melaka
1,209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#32 of 166 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Layang Layang Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River One Residence
River One Residence
#63 of 212 in Melaka
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wayfarer Guest House
Wayfarer Guest House
#5 of 212 in Melaka
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jalan-Jalan
Jalan-Jalan
#12 of 212 in Melaka
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roof Top Guest House Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roof Top Guest House Melaka

Property: Roof Top Guest House Melaka
Address: 39 Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Roof Top Guest House Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roof Top Guest House Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing