We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier with the hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roof Top Guest House Melaka
Ranked #9 of 220 Melaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The common area is very spacious, clean and inviting (specially when the aroma of Mani's baking is in the air). Bedrooms were clean and great size, I didn't feel on top of each other even with luggage. Very comfortable king single beds with crisp linen. Certainly no Bed Bugs. Very good security.

Mani and Raymond are very hospitable welcoming people. We were greeted by Raymond who walked us around the guest house after going over a map of the town with us.

I am very glad to chosen Roof Top Guest House as the first "backpackers/guesthouse" for my recently widowed friend. It has inspired her to continue to traveling independently and soaking up all the wonderful things that staying in a guest houses can offer. Good people, sharing experiences of life and travel, genuine connections with genuine people in both host and guests.

So a very big Thank You to Raymond, Mani and Roof Top Guest House for sharing Melaka with us. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swardenparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

The owners Mani and Raymond created in their Rooftop Guesthouse a cozy and relaxing atmosphere for all visitors. Mani bakes cakes for the guests and Raymond fixes every problem in a couple of minutes. They let you know the best places in Melaka, all questions are welcome and they will find an answer for your problem. There is a kitchen free to use for every visitor with free coffee, tea and drinking water. On the two rooftop terrasses you can enjoy overviews and spa showers. The rooms are new and very clean like all facilities. We stayed for two weeks had a great time and can highly recommand this place. Our home in Melaka.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamann2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The titles pretty much speaks for itself!
I highly recommend this affordable guest house, where you will find warmth and coziness.
Thumbs up to Mani and Raymond!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebBarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This guesthouse is definitely highly recommended for budget backpackers as it's just a walking distance to the Jonker street and all historical buildings in Malacca.The owners of the Roof Top Guesthouse,Raymond and Mani are so helpful that they will try to help you wherever you're in trouble.Roof Top Guesthouse will surely be my first choice to stay in whenever I'm going to Malacca again and of course I'll recommend to all my friends too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJChui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The best guest house which I ever been. We can find everything in this place like our house. Free tea, coffee, mineral water and Mani make cake for us whenever she's free. Mani also give us shampoo & soap in bathrom, hairdryer,....towwel very clean,....Room is spacious. Everything is perfect,....I want to say more and more about Mani & Raymond.
Surely that I will be back within soonest.....I love you, Mani :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Summer_Flower4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The guest house is very clean and although is a walking distance to jonker street it is still a good place to stay for a quite night. Shower, bed are super clean. We surely return for a stay and recommend friends over.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dina626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We were recommended the Rooftop guesthouse and we were so lucky that when we arrived they had a spare room! We were only going to stay in Melaka a couple of days but ended up staying 7 and the Rooftop guesthouse had a huge role to play in this decision. Mani and Raymond (the owners) are lovely. We were given an orientation into the activities and foods that were available in Melaka and Mani and Raymond were always there to answer any questions we had and to offer their advice. Door passes we had to enter the building made us feel really secure unlike a lot of guesthouses where you can just walk in off the street. Free tea, coffee and wifi was much welcomed and the cakes and fruit that appeared on the dining room table were such a nice touch. Shared bathrooms were very clean, rooms were nice and the rooftop terrace makes a fantastic getaway from it all on an evening or when the sun gets too hot! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superhaggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 168 in Melaka
1,232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 168 in Melaka
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Layang Layang Guest House
0.1 mi away
Wayfarer Guest House
Wayfarer Guest House
#4 of 220 in Melaka
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hong
Hotel Hong
#3 of 220 in Melaka
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roof Top Guest House Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roof Top Guest House Melaka

Address: 39 Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Roof Top Guest House Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roof Top Guest House Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing