We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey feeling, gorgeous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Panoramic Guest House
Ranked #67 of 227 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I enjoyed the 5 days I stayed here a lot. Specially the double rooms are very nice, the showers shared but clean and loads of little details like shower gel provided, towels, tea, coffee, drinking water and wifi. The view from the patio on the river is stunning and the little home cat "OneOne" soooo cute.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tabea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, wish we could have stayed longer. Great room, lounge, kitchen and bathrooms. Overlooking the canal, feels like you are in Europe. William is so friendly and will help you out with anything. Great location, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janastade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed here for a few days in July 2011. The sign of a great place is when you arrive and a couple are leaving and they come over to you telling you what a great choice you have made and how good they thought it was.....Well they were right.
The moment we walked in and checked in William was supremely friendly and made us feel at home. He took us through all the best places to visit and eat at in a map he has compiled. The room was large and spacious with air con and extremely clean. the shared areas were very nice and had a great view out over the river.
You would be making a mistake if you looked past this place!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrentM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

River One Guest House is decidedly the nicest hostel/guest house I've had the pleasure of staying in, both in Asia and Europe. The rooms are comfortable and spacious enough, the bathrooms are plentiful and spotlessly clean, there's a cozy lounge upstairs and a nice sitting area downstairs where you can watch DVDs, the location can't be beat (right by the river providing you with a gorgeous view, and it's an easy walk to Jonker Street), and William, the nice fellow who runs the place, is just amazing. William gave us tips about the city and was incredibly accommodating - he booked our bus tickets back to Singapore for us, arranged for a taxi to take us to the bus station, AND he even bought us bottles of ginger juice to take on the road! 5 star service without the cost. Loved Melaka, and when I come back, I'll definitely hit up River One again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dpangestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

nice river view,cozy facilities,warm service and excellent staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great hostel with great riverside balcony and good showers. William was a great host and the complementary food and drink available throughout the day was a nice touch.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank Ainse80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The River one guesthouse has a very cosy balcony area and the service deserves the title all inclusive with the host William being helpful in everything concerning your stay in Malacca as well as planning your further trip!
*****
Andy&Marcel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anderl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 169 in Melaka
2,554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melaka
Holiday Inn Melaka
#9 of 169 in Melaka
1,923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
677 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#46 of 169 in Melaka
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 169 in Melaka
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Panoramic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Panoramic Guest House

Address: 70 Jalan Kampung Hulu, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: £18 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Panoramic Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River Panoramic Guesthouse. We are a new guest house located at Jalan Kampong Pantai inside the Old China Town Heritage Site, overlooking Melaka River. The old pre-war building has been renovated and refurbished to provide a comfortable and cosy environment to our guests. Besides only a walking distance to all major attractions in Melaka Historic City, we provide a conducive atmosphere to relax by providing a seating area at the back of our guest house in addition to a balcony facing the river for an unforgettable memories to our guest. With our good experience in managing guest house, we assure you of our service satisfaction! Please note that we:- Do not accommodate children below 6- Do not provide extra bed, extra mattress or allow extra person in own sleeping bag in room.- Check-in time : After 2.00pm- Check-out time :By 12.00pm.- Rooms are held till 6.00 pm unless otherwise advised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your River Panoramic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River 1 Guest House
River One Guest House Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing