We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Panoramic Guest House
Ranked #69 of 211 Melaka B&B and Inns
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A very nice guesthouse, in a great location - right on the river and only a short walk from restaurants, shops, market etc. There was a nice communal area and William was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite basic but this wasn't a problem as we didn't spend any time there apart from sleeping! No breakfast is provided but there is a great little cafe next door.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_a_pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    33
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
18
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed here during our weekend trip in Malacca. Place is very nice, shared bathroom but its clean. You get a nice view of the river. Will definitely stay back there for my next Malacca trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayutthaya, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

we stay for 4 days in this beautiful and lovely guesthouse
the staff is wonderful the cat is so nice and cute
it s a guesthouse but the staff received you like in a five star hotel
it is like in your home and the best welcoming I have seen in all of 4 month travelling in south east asia!
For me is the number one in all melacca!!!!! The cat one one is the true owner if you have special request!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rafepicurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Feel comfortable like home, very clean and the owner, William is very friendly and kind to help. Great view from the river and nice location. Good services which more than what I had expected.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalseaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

William is very nice and friendly (and his little cat is lovely).
rooms are big and clean even if not luxury.
There are shared bathrooms, very clean.
There is a fully equipped common kitchen.
Rooms on the street are a bit noisy.
Free wifi available.
Nice view on the river.
Good location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maururu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I enjoyed the 5 days I stayed here a lot. Specially the double rooms are very nice, the showers shared but clean and loads of little details like shower gel provided, towels, tea, coffee, drinking water and wifi. The view from the patio on the river is stunning and the little home cat "OneOne" soooo cute.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, wish we could have stayed longer. Great room, lounge, kitchen and bathrooms. Overlooking the canal, feels like you are in Europe. William is so friendly and will help you out with anything. Great location, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janastade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.0 mi away
906 Riverside Hotel
906 Riverside Hotel
#37 of 166 in Melaka
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
River One Residence
River One Residence
#14 of 211 in Melaka
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victor's Guest House
Victor's Guest House
#21 of 211 in Melaka
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#16 of 211 in Melaka
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olive Flashpackers
Olive Flashpackers
#15 of 126 in Melaka
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Riverside Residence Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Panoramic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Panoramic Guest House

Property: River Panoramic Guest House
Address: 70 Jalan Kampung Hulu, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — River Panoramic Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River Panoramic Guesthouse. We are a new guest house located at Jalan Kampong Pantai inside the Old China Town Heritage Site, overlooking Melaka River. The old pre-war building has been renovated and refurbished to provide a comfortable and cosy environment to our guests. Besides only a walking distance to all major attractions in Melaka Historic City, we provide a conducive atmosphere to relax by providing a seating area at the back of our guest house in addition to a balcony facing the river for an unforgettable memories to our guest. With our good experience in managing guest house, we assure you of our service satisfaction! Please note that we:- Do not accommodate children below 6- Do not provide extra bed, extra mattress or allow extra person in own sleeping bag in room.- Check-in time : After 2.00pm- Check-out time :By 12.00pm.- Rooms are held till 6.00 pm unless otherwise advised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Panoramic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River One Guest House Hotel Melaka
River 1 Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing