We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and home-like stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Panoramic Guest House
Ranked #71 of 220 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I went to Malacca with my husband and chose to stay here as there are many friends recommended to me. My friends have told me about the guest house and asked me to feel it myself. And finally, I experienced 2 pretty good nights staying here. I was impressed by the service by the guest house owner and the workers too. Their attitude were so fine that's surely make you want to have another stay. And also, the room is clear and clean. So do the toilet. I would recommend my friends to have stay there as well if there's any chance visiting Malacca.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siewean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed there for 2 nights. the room was clean and definitely comfortable enough to rest after a day around Malacca town. it gave me the home feeling. the receptionist was friendly and always make sure the customer has the best service throughout the stay. besides, the river view at the evening was totally a nice view that can relax my mind and let me can forget the burden work temporarily.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LayFen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wasn't impressed. First of all, the location is about a 10 minute walk from Jonkers, so there are more central options. The walls are paper thin, so you can literally hear your neighbors snore. For some reason, they keep (albeit friendly) cats in the house, so this is a no-go for people with allergies. Also, there is a notorious smell of cat piss. The bathrooms are very basic. The people are very friendly, though. Would not stay there again and left after one night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank THammerBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Everything is great. This guest house has strategic location and safe surroundings. The room is clean and comfortable. The most fascinating is the river view at the evening so beautiful. The owner also friendly and always ensure his customer comfortable at the same time satisfy with the services. This guest house also fit the budget and suitable place to relax mind at the same time enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank namira27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I've stayed in a couple of B&Bs and this is probably the among the cheaper ones. Facility-wise, it's acceptable. After all, if you're backpacking, all you really need is a roof over your head when you sleep. If you're a light sleeper, the walls may be a tad too thin. If you're not, then you're in luck to have a relatively convenient location to sleep in. It's a pretty near the bus terminal as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearlCheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Since I went to mallaca with my backpackers trip friends, so I would tell this guest house is the most preferable ever. The rooms are all clean and cosy. As I entered, I can feel the warmness. The owner was so helpful and kind. Even the services tip top. I really satisfied with the hotel. The locations also strategic got pub near it. Even the shower room also clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syinichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Everything is great.
Fits the budget, strategic location, comfortable room, clean toilet, friendly owner, kind and warm services.
Just some slight noises, but bearable.
Couldn't ask for more with this kind of budget.
In conclusion, satisfied!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porscheham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melaka
Holiday Inn Melaka
#9 of 168 in Melaka
1,861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Panoramic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Panoramic Guest House

Address: 70 Jalan Kampung Hulu, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: £18 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Panoramic Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River Panoramic Guesthouse. We are a new guest house located at Jalan Kampong Pantai inside the Old China Town Heritage Site, overlooking Melaka River. The old pre-war building has been renovated and refurbished to provide a comfortable and cosy environment to our guests. Besides only a walking distance to all major attractions in Melaka Historic City, we provide a conducive atmosphere to relax by providing a seating area at the back of our guest house in addition to a balcony facing the river for an unforgettable memories to our guest. With our good experience in managing guest house, we assure you of our service satisfaction! Please note that we:- Do not accommodate children below 6- Do not provide extra bed, extra mattress or allow extra person in own sleeping bag in room.- Check-in time : After 2.00pm- Check-out time :By 12.00pm.- Rooms are held till 6.00 pm unless otherwise advised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your River Panoramic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River One Guest House Hotel Melaka
River 1 Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing