We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for Five”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Malacca Hotel Apartment
Ranked #83 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Fit for Five”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

A complex of three blocks of medium range condominium. 2 elevators service per block. Ours is Emerald Tower, Level 12 Unit #6 (ET-12-6). A medium size two bedroom apartment. One fixed with Queen bed and another two single beds. Clean and nice view as well. For that size, it is just nice for five adults. If you have additional person, be it a kid or adult, suggest to get the three-bedroom apartment.

Only provided four piece of very thin towel. So, kind of good if you can bring your own towel. Don't forget your tooth brush too since the only amenities provided are shower gel and shampoo.

There is a kitchen in the apartment, but you need to bring your own cutlery. A top-load washing machine is also available for use.

Astro (satellite TV) is available with very limited channels. If I can recall, only terresterial channels are available. No cable channels. Reception of signal is good contrary to few reviews I have read.

Check in is easy. Just informed them the time you will be arriving and pick up the key from the Security Post. If you are driving, car parking is a plenty around the blocks within the area. Just bear in mind that the security is not that tight hence, do put in additional security measure to your vehicle such as steering lock.

If you have any other request during your stay, too bad since there is no reception area. Best thing you can do is called the contact person (you will find their business card on the TV rack) or informed the guards.

Overall, we are satisfied with the apartment. Would recommend for family who prefer to stick together. For the price we paid, it is only slightly cheaper from booking two rooms at the 3-star hotel.

Additionally, public transport may no be easy to get i.e., taxi. You may have to ask security gurads to call one for you or walk a bit to the main road at teh Melaka Raya area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DeenHanafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment, with very nice view. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were fine. For our family (5 persons) it was a bit too far to walk to the centre of Melaka, so we drove up there and parked our car at the shopping mall.
Overall quiet place to stay, although we were suddenly disturbed by the sound of a heavy drill close to our apartment.
We found that there were only few cups, plates and cutlery. We had to drink our coca cola from teacups! Some glasses and bowls would be handy. Wifi would also be a good idea to install.
The swimming pool was great. Our kids really enjoyed this.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

General condo condition and security - average with a nice pool
Rooms - spacious and clean
Air-con - still new for all rooms as well as hall with aircon and fan
Note : Owner/helper will go into your locked apartment without informing you to change towels and clean-up rooms - so bring your own padlock for security and request safebox if available
No newspaper/No Wifi and No Sports channel.
Nearby KTV pub with occasional blasted music till almost midnight - quite annoying

Room Tip: Get a mobile broadband service if staying in this rented condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skinslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The renovation & furniture all so nice. Cleanliness is very good also. Swimming pool is normal & don't forget to bring along your swimming suit. The beds are so comfortable. It's really a very nice & cozy place to stay with reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. The 2 rooms are very clean and neat especially for family who have children, it will be a good place to choose.The apartment rental rate is affordable. The car park is very spacious. 1 disadvantage is no wifi, it's very inconvenience. The management should consider fixing it, even if needed to pay. At least guest have a choice to choose.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina_fong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

very clean nicely furnished apartment. you should not expect the amenities of a five star hotel like reception and welcoming drink but you can expect the cleanliness and nice design of a very nice hotel. the swimming pool is great and the view was fantastic ( the pool view unit). the distance to the nice places of Melaka is so little and convenient. for a group of friends or family staying. we where a group of 3 couples and enjoyed the time there

Room Tip: the pool view units must have a better view . you could see the city, swimming pool and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babak625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just came back from holiday at Melaka.......staying in 3-room apartment....clean, big dining room , all rooms aircond except hall with ceiling fan....swimming pool at ground floor...big carpark...open and void deck

some setbacks....void deck has steep ramp...not suitable for low profile cars..
no WiFi.....nowadays it is a must..even if it is charged

Room Tip: Many security staff very helpful and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YusoffSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 166 in Melaka
1,614 reviews
1.4 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#61 of 166 in Melaka
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shore Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 166 in Melaka
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Temasek Hotel
Temasek Hotel
#90 of 166 in Melaka
26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mori Residence
Mori Residence
#45 of 166 in Melaka
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malacca Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malacca Hotel Apartment

Property: Malacca Hotel Apartment
Address: 11-7 Emerald Tower, Garden City Straits Condominium, Jalan Melor, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malacca Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Malacca Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing