We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Sunshine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunshine Inn
Ranked #54 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room is clean & tidy.
It's not spacious but cozy enough to fit two adults.
The bathroom fixtures & fittings are good & adequate.
The only part which I am disappointed with is that I've waited two hours to check in.
I only managed to check in around 4pm but the staff is very polite, apologetic & friendly.

Room Tip: There's two building lot, do NOT choose the new lot as alot of guests complained about noise com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YukieLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    36
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
29
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with my friends. Everything were nice and great. Clean, superb service. Definitely coming again in the future. Recommended for those travel with car coz the distance from the main city is about 10 minutes driving.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayaqis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nothing bad about the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Value for your money.

Just one thing about its location. It takes around at least 30 mins to walk to the center. Very few restaurants or service in nearby area. If you are lucky, you can take a bus (number 17) to Jonker Street and walk from there to the riverside and some tourist landscapes.

Even this is a good hotel, but I will choose another which is close to the town center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nguyễn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at sunshine inn for 1 night for weekend getaway. We do not have high expectation while booking this hotel. Our check in was smooth, the receptionist even recognized us without having to give our personal ID card to her. Though it was a hotel built from a shophouses lot, we were impressed with how spotless-clean the room is. Yes, it was a small room, but we were satisfied with all the facilites and the bed was very comfy. Will be back soon!

Room Tip: Since this is a budget hotel, all room has same views. No worries. They are all clean~
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pearl_lynely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a small, clean, 2 storeys hotel, it does not have catering facility but has a kettle in the room for making tea and coffee, more tea bags and coffee sachets can be obtained on the ground floor. We stayed here twice now, on both occassions the room was cleaned and was provided with cleaned towels, tooth brushes and grooming kit daily. If you have big suitecases request for a 1st floor room in advance, otherwies you might have to struggle up the long stair case. The daytime staff was very helpful, unless you want to leave the hotel before 7am, than you would have to wake the night staff up!!!

The hotel is located a good 10 mins+ walk from the Mahkota centre along a busy street with plenty of coffee and cake shops and restaurants. I would rather walk it than paying the extortionate default RM15 for the 2 mins ride by the non metered taxis, or you can use the air conditioned bus, once you know the timetable.

For the price this is a very reasonable place to stay for 3-4 days, I would have rated excellent but I don't want you guys to overwhelme it!!

Room Tip: Read the review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked this hotel online for 8 nights, but we finally stayed only for 5 nights - although we lost the money payed in advance for those 3 nights, we had to change the hotel. We really are not those spoiled tourists who complain about beeing provided with 1 towel only instead of 2, but we had to complain about this hotel at least twice. First after our first night when the staff had a party right in front of the hotel till 2 a.m.!!! Although they really tried to make it up with us after our complaints (many apologies, some drinks...). But next time we didnt sleep at all again because of extremaly noisy neighbours who came very late and were noisy during next couple of hours (I don´t mean taking shower - I mean loud TV and music, hitting the doors all the time, very loud talk...). After our second complaining we were told that these people had already checked out. O.k. We gave this hotel one more chance. But after the last night we didn´t even complain - we just checked out without a word...It was after next sleepless night thanks to the noisy neighbours (shouting, music, hitting the doors, door alarm like 10 times in 20 minutes... the didn´t stop until 8 a.m.!!!)
I understand good reviews of this hotel - it´s new, modern, stylish, perfectly clean, not very central, but not so far to the downtown. But if u r unlucky and get noisy neighbours or come during the staff party time - u will not sleep whole night! So either try and maybe u will be lucky (we were for 1 night only out of 5) or rather try another hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

U will be amazed how everything is well prepared and make u feel like home, even cozier fr home! The inn is so colourful that it makes u feel so good and happy! Cant wait for the New buildings on the other side to be done! Love the humble boss too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochademand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#29 of 166 in Melaka
64 reviews
2.0 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#40 of 166 in Melaka
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#58 of 166 in Melaka
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coastal Park Hotel
Coastal Park Hotel
#41 of 166 in Melaka
7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#55 of 166 in Melaka
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#17 of 166 in Melaka
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Inn

Property: Sunshine Inn
Address: No. 33 Jalan Melaka Raya 21, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Inn was established to create a hotel which provides a "home away from home" experience in Malacca. Be it business or pleasure that brings you to Malacca, the Sunshine Inn is the perfect destination for you. Located in the heart of Malaccan business, shopping and entertainment district at the prestigious Melaka Raya, Sunshine Inn offers you warm hospitality with impeccable services Sunshine Inn is designed as a lifestyle hotel, with uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing