We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”
Review of Marvelux Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marvelux Hotel
Ranked #44 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Quite new,cheap , clean room and good staff.breakfast - not much varieties but taste good .no problems on parking area. Location - 5-10 minutes to tourist attractions like jonker streets ,shopping like mahkota parade cons,not nice view as frontage have construction ongoing.nearby no convienient shop need to drive out

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    48
    64
    8
    11
See reviews for
60
37
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

HOTEL:
+ it is new, clean, simple, fuss free.
+ Has wifi.
LOCATION:
- Hotel was built on reclaimed land, so basically, you're quite faaaaaaaaaar out from town, IF you're only there to shop. About 5 to 7 mins drive, which is great, if you drove into melacca, but not great if you plan to take a cab, be prepared to pay 15 ringgit for that 5 mins drive. They dont use a meter there!
SERVICE:
- They do have a shuttle to town, just dont expect your calls to be picked up at the reception for bookings.
BREAKFAST:
+ Buffet spread is quite decent! its good!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retroquix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I love it.cheap n clean.smell good and all the staff treat us very nice.will come again soon and stay here as long as this hotel keep the way is it.breakfast serve really delicious.the security really nice and book us parking just infront of lobby since my hubby's leg pain

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekinhamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night and the staffs greeted us very nicely with huge smile on their faces and the security actually asked where we came from and where do we want to go. He also told us about the free shuttle service the receptionist failed to tell us earlier.
Nice room, with pretty complete amenities.
I woke up at 12 mn due to the broken aircon and it got me and my husband all sweaty. Called the receptionist, and the maintenance crew came in about 10 minutes, fixed our aircon and it got soooo cold lol :D very very good service I must say.
Went down to search for minimarts but failed because they are all already closed. The receptionist told us where the nearest 24hr mart was, and it was a block away. Reminded us it was very dangerous to walk by foot and offered us a discounted shuttle service. We paid 10ringgits for 2 persons for a return trip to the mart.
The downside is, the location is not strategic and it was very far from any markets and attractions, but they have free shuttle so not a problem. The only problem is if you want to go somewhere like the atms that they don't have the shuttle for, you should pay for the service or take a cab. Other than the location, everything was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a pretty new hotel. I am told less than 2 years. The areas around the hotel is being develop. Not many shops or eateries around the hotel. However, if you have your own transport that you would find many eateries and shops within a kilometer.

Hotel rooms are trendy and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is my first time staying at Marvelux Hotel. The check-in was fast and the staff very friendly. Hotel area and environment is clean and fresh.

I parked my car at the guests' lot and always find a space. They do shuttle service to Mahkota Parade and Jonker Street. The driver was nice and helpful.

Room was excellent. Clean and spacious. The balcony was a bit dusty as there was construction around the hotel but I spend some time there in the evening with my wife and baby enjoying the view and high floor.

Toilet was superb with an excellent shower head. Clean with fresh towels.

Breakfast was great with not too little and not too much selection. Perfect dishes and they even have an omelette station outdoor!

I really had a wonderful time staying at Marvelux Hotel...

Room Tip: All rooms are new. A higher floor would be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UmarAlhabshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

On 10 August 2013 (3rd Raya), around 8.00 pm, I am on my way from Muar, Johor to Port Dickson (PD), Negeri Sembilan after visited my relatives.

Due to traffic jam, I change my plan and cancel my journey to PD. Then I decided to find any hotel in Melaka.

After google from internet, there are several hotels that still available but the cost is within RM 500 - RM750 which is very expensive.

It was lucky then when Marvelux Hotel had reserved one room for any walk in customer with affordable price.

I am impress with the cleanliness of Marvelux Hotel and their initiatives in providing baby bath tub.

Nevertheless there are several comments from me that Marvelux may consider for improvement:-

1. Marvelux did not provide room service delivery for meals. It means the guest need to pick up the food from the cafe.

2. The corridor can be access by any guest from his room to another room, perhaps there will be no security issues raised from this concerned.

3. Any guest who wish to iron their clothes need to iron it in the dedicated room at level 3. It was a bit abnormal practice from others hotel.

Best Regards.
Malaysia Travel
malaysiatravels.net

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malaysia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.4 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#64 of 166 in Melaka
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#20 of 166 in Melaka
163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#32 of 166 in Melaka
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Melaka
Supreme Hotel Melaka
#117 of 166 in Melaka
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#37 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#40 of 166 in Melaka
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvelux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvelux Hotel

Property: Marvelux Hotel
Address: No. 6 Jalan KLU 1 | Taman Kota Laksamana Utama, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvelux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Marvelux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing